Forums - How to update images in the existing image-classifier apk

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
How to update images in the existing image-classifier apk
harhoang
Join Date: 20 Jul 17
Posts: 14
Posted: Mon, 2017-08-21 14:28

Trying to get a feel on how to use the provided image-classifer in SNPESDK.  Thought that including images into the alexnet.zip and rebuilding the APK would allow viewing the new images to test the learning performance.  Do the images need to be updated in some kind of text file?

Thanks

  • Up0
  • Down0
shenyingying25
Join Date: 14 Nov 18
Posts: 19
Posted: Sun, 2018-11-25 22:50

why there is no response in my click the click on an image to

  • Up0
  • Down0
gesqdn-forum
Join Date: 4 Nov 18
Posts: 69
Posted: Tue, 2019-02-05 01:13

Hi, harhoang,

Please follow the below steps to add images to the existing image-classifier app -

Step 1: Add the images in snpe-sdk/models/inception_v3/data folder with same resolution(4160*2340) like other available images 

Step 2: Updated the target_raw_list.txt file with new images (i.e. cropped/img.raw)

Step 3: Run bash ./setup_models.sh and it packages the DLC, labels, inputs in the Android resource file


Before running the app please check 
In snpe-sdk/models/inception_v3/data/cropped/ file contains new images 
In snpe-sdk/examples/android/image-classifiers/app/src/main/res/raw/inception_v3.zip contains new images 

Step 4: Run your application

After loading the model you will see newly added images in gridview. Then load the network to get a prediction.

If the images are still not displayed into the gridview, please do the following actions -

Step 1: Go to snpe-sdk/examples/android/image-classifiers/app/src/main/res/raw/ and extract inception_v3.zip 

Step 2: adb push inception_v3 /storage/emulated/0/Android/data/com.qualcomm.qti.snpe.imageclassifiers/files/models/inception_v3

** After Step 2, Don’t forget to delete extracted inception_v3 file from snpe-sdk/examples/android/image-classifiers/app/src/main/res/raw/ before build apk else, you will get duplicate file error.

Step 3: Run/ Open your application and load the model and you will be able to see the images over gridview and build the network to get a prediction

  • Up0
  • Down0
or Register

Opinions expressed in the content posted here are the personal opinions of the original authors, and do not necessarily reflect those of Qualcomm Incorporated or its subsidiaries (“Qualcomm”). The content is provided for informational purposes only and is not meant to be an endorsement or representation by Qualcomm or any other party. This site may also provide links or references to non-Qualcomm sites and resources. Qualcomm makes no representations, warranties, or other commitments whatsoever about any non-Qualcomm sites or third-party resources that may be referenced, accessible from, or linked to this site.