Forums - How to connect QCA4020 kit to router

20 posts / 0 new
Last post
How to connect QCA4020 kit to router
nelson.kon
Join Date: 20 Apr 15
Posts: 33
Posted: Fri, 2018-08-31 02:18

Hi,

I have finished building the sample code.  Am trying to connect the kit to my router to try if it can throw anything to AWS.  How to connect it to the router (AP)?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks.

Regards,

Nelson

  • Up0
  • Down0
c_rpedad
Profile picture
Join Date: 18 Jun 18
Location: San Jose
Posts: 317
Posted: Fri, 2018-08-31 11:49

I assume sample code is the QCLI_demo with wlan and Ecosystem options to connect to AWS.
In case of QCLI_demo follow instructions from section "5.3.16.5.2 Connection procedure" of document "QCA402x Programmers Guide 80-Y9381-2".

In case of Onboard_demo follow instructions from section "5.3 Run onboard AWS demo" of document "QCA402x (CDB2x) Development Kit User Guide 80-YA121-140"

  • Up0
  • Down0
nelson.kon
Join Date: 20 Apr 15
Posts: 33
Posted: Mon, 2018-09-03 23:34

Hi Raja,

I am following the document 80-ya121-140-qca402xcdb2x_development_kit_user_guide.pdf on page 50 section 5.3 step 5.  It says that upon successful onboarding, we should be able to see a place that lets us key our Home AP credentials.  But that screen/dialog box doesn't appear.

In this link https://developer.qualcomm.com/project/qca4020-onboard-with-cloud-mode, at section "Launch the Smartphone App", at step 5, it also mentions the same thing.  But the screen/dialog box doesn't appear.

So how do we connect our board to AWS account?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,

Nelson

  • Up0
  • Down0
nelson.kon
Join Date: 20 Apr 15
Posts: 33
Posted: Tue, 2018-09-04 00:33

Hi Raja,

I am able to connect my CDB20 board to my router already.  It has to be done using this settings at the IDE Project -> Properties -> C/C++ Build -> Behavior tab, at the Build (Incremental build) you set t 4020 2 1 1 cdb.  This is indicating the Onboarding mode to be WiFi.

But I have a question to ask again.  After the board is connected to my AWS account (I set the AWS credentials into the code in file aws_util.h and cert_buf.h), the sensor data is dumped to which service of AWS?  How can I know the sensor data has reached AWS already?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,

Nelson

  • Up0
  • Down0
nelson.kon
Join Date: 20 Apr 15
Posts: 33
Posted: Tue, 2018-09-04 01:26

Hi Raja,

I saw this in my serial console...

Onboard: Sntpc start success: 0
Onboard: SNTP ADD SVR Called
Onboard: Add server return value : 0
Onboard: SNTP client is started.
Onboard: 0: pool.ntp.org    ****
Onboard: 1: 132.163.97.4    132.163.97.4
Onboard: waiting on Monitor thread
Onboard: IPADDR:3300a8c0, MSK:ffffff, GW:100a8c0
Onboard: Iface has the IP addr
Onboard: try to resolve ....
Onboard: e Value: -1
Onboard: Unable to resolve a39xxxxxxxxxxx.iot.ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com
 
Is it because of the ip address 132.163.97.4 that causes it unable to connect to my AWS?
 
Regards,
Nelson
  • Up0
  • Down0
nelson.kon
Join Date: 20 Apr 15
Posts: 33
Posted: Tue, 2018-09-04 02:17

Hi Raja,

I modified something and recompile using t 4020 2 1 1 cdb.  I tried to scan using the Android App.  Now it no longer can let me do onboarding using WiFi.  There's no place for me to key in my home AP credential anymore.  Why is it like this?

Actually, can we let the board connect to our home AP automatically?

Regards,

Nelson

  • Up0
  • Down0
nelson.kon
Join Date: 20 Apr 15
Posts: 33
Posted: Tue, 2018-09-04 03:08

Hi Raja,

I know why it can't be onboarded using WiFi.  In oder to onboard using WiFi, my phone Location (GPS) needs to be turned on.

Yupppie...

Now, let's go back to the issue

Onboard: Waiting for Onboard events ...
Onboard: IPADDR:3300a8c0, MSK:ffffff, GW:100a8c0
Onboard: Iface has the IP addr
Onboard: Sntpc start success: 0
Onboard: SNTP ADD SVR Called
Onboard: Add server return value : 0
Onboard: SNTP client is started.
Onboard: 0: pool.ntp.org    ****
Onboard: 1: 132.163.97.4    132.163.97.4
Onboard: waiting on Monitor thread
Onboard: IPADDR:3300a8c0, MSK:ffffff, GW:100a8c0
Onboard: Iface has the IP addr
Onboard: try to resolve ....
Onboard: e Value: -1
Onboard: Unable to resolve a39xxxxxxxxxXx.iot.ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com
 
regards,
Nelson
  • Up0
  • Down0
c_rpedad
Profile picture
Join Date: 18 Jun 18
Location: San Jose
Posts: 317
Posted: Tue, 2018-09-04 14:26

It seem strange as the device is throwing "unable to resolve IP address" for AWS END Point.

Could you try create another thing in US-WEST-2 Region and let us know if you are still facing the same issue.

From the logs till data, the only reason we suspect is either network blocking the AWS connection or AWS build environment issue.

I assume you have set the ARM TOOLCHIAN PATH/ NEWLIBPATH and TOOLLIBPATH correctly ?
Kindly also verify the issue with mobile hotspot or non-corporate network.

  • Up0
  • Down0
nelson.kon
Join Date: 20 Apr 15
Posts: 33
Posted: Tue, 2018-09-04 19:09

Hi Raja,

In my Project->Properties->C/C++ Build->Environment

my NEWLIBPATH is C:\Program Files\GNU Tools Arm Embedded\6 2017-q2-update\arm-none-eabi\lib\thumb\v7e-m

my TOOLLIBPATH is C:\Program Files\GNU Tools Arm Embedded\6 2017-q2-update\lib\gcc\arm-none-eabi\6.3.1\thumb\v7e-m

my PATH contains C:\Program Files\GNU Tools ARM Embedded\6 2017-q2-update\bin

let me go through section 3.9.1 of document "80-ya121-140-qca402xcdb2x_development_kit_user_guide.pdf" to see if I miss out anything.  Is the section of the document correct?  Or you have other reference?

Regards,

Nelson

  • Up0
  • Down0
nelson.kon
Join Date: 20 Apr 15
Posts: 33
Posted: Tue, 2018-09-04 22:54

Hi Raja,

I have gone through the document's steps.  I don't miss out anything.  I tried with other router.  It can be connected to my aws.  

The router I used previously (let's call it router A) can't let the CDB20 board connect.  I am able to use the same router (router A) to connect to the Internet using my phone and PC.

Is there anything in CDB20 board that stops it from connect to aws using router A?  I ask you this because this router A will always be used for our IoT projects.  It has to work with CDB20.  Other boards from other vendors, can connect through router A to aws.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,

Nelson

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
nelson.kon
Join Date: 20 Apr 15
Posts: 33
Posted: Wed, 2018-09-05 01:36

Hi Raja,

I tried with the US-east-1 region, also it can't work.  I attach the log here...

Onboard: /*---------------------------------------------------------------*/
Onboard:                Image build time: Fri Jun 22 04:45:30 2018
Onboard:                Chipset version : qca4020
Onboard:                RTOS            : threadx
Onboard:                Onboarding VIA   : WIFI
Onboard:                 Onboardable Radios:
Onboard:                        WIFI
Onboard:                        ZIGBEE
Onboard: /*-----------------------------------------------------------------*/
Onboard: read_wifi_config
 
Command List:
  Commands:
     0. Ver
     1. Help
     2. Exit
 
  Subgroups:
     3. Onboard
 
 
>
Onboard: Onboard Credentials Not stored
Onboard: read_zigbee_config
Onboard: Onboard Credentials Not stored
Onboard: Initialized AWS
 
Onboard: AWS IoT SDK Version 3.0.1-
Onboard: Stack rc=1007f274 ret=1007f280
Onboard: Malloc mqttClient=1007f480
 
Onboard:  AWS shadow_init done
Onboard: Hostname:a39obhn7hjv632.iot.us-east-1.amazonaws.com
Onboard: Client crt file name:cert
Onboard: Client Thing name:LiteOn_Qualc_WiFiUS_SensorThing
Onboard: bytes_written num = 1
Onboard: Enable WLAN numVDEV:2Wlan enable_success
Onboard: Thread creation return value
Onboard: Mac Addr = 02:03:7f:99:94:93
 
Onboard: Waiting for Onboard events ...
Onboard: Monitor Thread is runnning ----------------------
Onboard: Current operation mode:0
Onboard: waiting on Monitor thread
Onboard: CONNECTING to SSID:QCA4020_9493, pwd:123456789
Onboard: setting to ap mode
Onboard:
Onboard: Setting SSID to QCA4020_9493
Onboard:
Onboard: certificate store is success ......................
Onboard: certificate store is success ......................
Onboard: WLANCB: dID:0, cbID:0, val:1
Onboard: Connect event on devId:0 val:1
Onboard: devid - 0 1 CONNECTED MAC addr 02:03:7f:99:94:93
Onboard: Server started.........
Onboard: Waiting on accept ...........................
Onboard: WLANCB: dID:0, cbID:0, val:1
Onboard: Connect event on devId:0 val:1
Onboard: devid - 0 0 CONNECTED MAC addr bc:54:51:3e:62:c8
Onboard: DHCPv4s: Client IP=192.168.0.11  Client MAC=bc:54:51:3e:62:c8
Onboard:            total       used       free
Onboard: Heap:     292096      99543     192553
Onboard: mutex unlock done ---------
Onboard: waiting on Monitor thread
Onboard: Select return value: 1
Onboard: Received bytes are: 18
Onboard: JSON BUF: {"FwVer":"QAPI Ver: 2.0.1 CRM Num: 48","Chipset":qca4020,"BatMode":0,"OperationMode":"WIFI;Zigbee","ZBModes":"4","OnBoarded":"NONE"}
Onboard: sending data is: {"FwVer":"QAPI Ver: 2.0.1 CRM Num: 48","Chipset":qca4020,"BatMode":0,"OperationMode":"WIFI;Zigbee","ZBModes":"4","OnBoarded":"NONE"}
Onboard: sent bytes are: 132
Onboard: Select return value: 1
Onboard: Received bytes are: -1
Onboard: Onboarding link failed ! Server restarted!
Onboard: Server started.........
Onboard: Waiting on accept ...........................
Onboard: Select return value: 1
Onboard: Received bytes are: 63
Onboard: SSID=LO_Work2
Onboard: PassWD=xxxxxxxx
Onboard: bytes_written num = 32
Onboard: bytes_written num = 64
Onboard: JSON BUF: {"FwVer":"QAPI Ver: 2.0.1 CRM Num: 48","Chipset":qca4020,"BatMode":0,"OperationMode":"WIFI;Zigbee","ZBModes":"4","OnBoarded":"WIFI"}
Onboard: Rised signal: 1
Onboard: sending data is: {"FwVer":"QAPI Ver: 2.0.1 CRM Num: 48","Chipset":qca4020,"BatMode":0,"OperationMode":"WIFI;Zigbee","ZBModes":"4","OnBoarded":"WIFI"}
Onboard: Onboard wifi event
Onboard: sent bytes are: 132
Onboard: Current operation mode:0
Onboard: CONNECTING to SSID:LO_Work2, pwd:xxxxxxxx
Onboard:
Onboard: Setting SSID to LO_Work2
Onboard:
Onboard: Select return value: 1
Onboard: Connecting to :LO_Work2
Onboard: Received bytes are: -1
Onboard: Waiting for connection success event
Onboard: Onboarding link failed ! Server restarted!
Onboard: Server started.........
Onboard: Waiting on accept ...........................
Onboard: WLANCB: dID:1, cbID:0, val:1
Onboard: Connect event on devId:1 val:1
Onboard: devid - 1 1 CONNECTED MAC addr 80:26:89:30:54:10
Onboard: Get DHCP addr
Onboard: WLANCB: dID:1, cbID:0, val:16
Onboard: Connect event on devId:1 val:16
Onboard: 4 way handshake success for device=1
 
Onboard: Waiting for Onboard events ...
Onboard: Select return value: 1
Onboard: Received bytes are: 65
Onboard: ZIGBEE_MODE:c
Onboard: ZIGBEE_link_key:ZG56ecgIRUJWhDPc
Onboard: Op_Mode:c
Onboard: Master_key=ZG56ecgIRUJWhDPc
Onboard: bytes_written num = 1
Onboard: bytes_written num = 16
Onboard: JSON BUF: {"FwVer":"QAPI Ver: 2.0.1 CRM Num: 48","Chipset":qca4020,"BatMode":0,"OperationMode":"WIFI;Zigbee","ZBModes":"4","OnBoarded":"WIFI;ZIGBEE"}
Onboard: Rised signal: 4
Onboard: sending data is: {"FwVer":"QAPI Ver: 2.0.1 CRM Num: 48","Chipset":qca4020,"BatMode":0,"OperationMode":"WIFI;Zigbee","ZBModes":"4","OnBoarded":"WIFI;ZIGBEE"}
Onboard: config_zigbee
Onboard: sent bytes are: 139
Onboard: Starting Zigbee
Onboard: Starting ZB CO-Ordinator
Onboard: ZigBee stack initialized.
Onboard: Extended Address: 0000931400F0FD8C
Onboard: >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Onboard: Zigbehandle: 00000001
Onboard: Mac Addr = 02:03:7f:99:94:93
Onboard: Mac Value 7f999493
Onboard: Successfully set Extended Address
Onboard: Extended Address: 000000007F999493
Onboard: Short Address:    0xFFFF
Onboard: Successfully created Zigbee network
Onboard: Timer Set PermitTime 255 sec
Onboard: Permitted to join
Onboard: Timer is Set
Onboard: In ZCL_OnOff_Demo_Create_Client, Endpoint = 111
Onboard: In ZCL_OnOff_Demo_Create_Client, Endpoint = 113
Onboard: Zigbee is configured successfully
 
Onboard: Waiting for Onboard events ...
Onboard: Select return value: 1
Onboard: Received bytes are: -1
Onboard: Onboarding link failed ! Server restarted!
Onboard: Server started.........
Onboard: Waiting on accept ...........................
Onboard: WLANCB: dID:0, cbID:0, val:0
Onboard: Connect event on devId:0 val:0
Onboard: REF_STA Disconnected MAC addr bc:54:51:3e:62:c8 devId 0
Onboard: Form confirm
Onboard:   Status:  0
Onboard:   Channel: 11
 
>
Onboard: IPADDR:0, MSK:ff, GW:0
Onboard: Getting ip from dhcp server .........
Onboard:            total       used       free
Onboard: Heap:     292096     139558     152538
Onboard: mutex unlock done ---------
Onboard: DHCPv4c: IP=192.168.0.51  Subnet Mask=255.255.255.0  Gateway=192.168.0.1
Onboard: waiting on Monitor thread
Onboard: IPADDR:3300a8c0, MSK:ffffff, GW:100a8c0
Onboard: Iface has the IP addr
Onboard: Sntpc start success: 0
Onboard: SNTP ADD SVR Called
Onboard: Add server return value : 0
Onboard: SNTP client is started.
Onboard: 0: pool.ntp.org    ****
Onboard: 1: pool.ntp.org    ****
Onboard: waiting on Monitor thread
Onboard: IPADDR:3300a8c0, MSK:ffffff, GW:100a8c0
Onboard: Iface has the IP addr
Onboard: try to resolve ....
Onboard: e Value: -1
Onboard: Unable to resolve a39obhn7hjv632.iot.us-east-1.amazonaws.com
  • Up0
  • Down0
nelson.kon
Join Date: 20 Apr 15
Posts: 33
Posted: Wed, 2018-09-05 20:32

Hi Raja,

Is there anything in CDB20 board that blocks it from connecting to the Internet through a DLink router?

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
nelson.kon
Join Date: 20 Apr 15
Posts: 33
Posted: Wed, 2018-09-05 23:59

Hi Raja,

I saw one of your posts here...

https://developer.qualcomm.com/forum/qdn-forums/hardware/qca4020-qca4024...

I think mine is quite similar with this.  I've checked, my router is set to WPA2.  For the link above I saw that you use CLI_demo to do the settings.  But I am using onboard_demo, how can I let it connect and use my router to connect my aws since it's WPA2?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,

Nelson

  • Up0
  • Down0
nelson.kon
Join Date: 20 Apr 15
Posts: 33
Posted: Thu, 2018-09-06 01:25

hi Raja,

It looks like it's the WPA2 issue.  I used the QCLI_demo to try to connect to my AWS, it works after I followed the CLI method to solve the WPA2 issue.  You can refer to below log.  

But how to solve this WPA2 issue if I am using onboard_demo?

 

 
 
Command List:
  Commands:
     0. Ver
     1. Help
     2. Exit
 
  Subgroups:
     3. BLE
     4. HMI
     5. WLAN
     6. Net
     7. Coex
     8. FwUp
     9. LP
    10. Fs
    11. Ecosystem
    12. SecureFs
    13. Crypto
    14. ZigBee
    15. Thread
    16. Platform
    17. JSON
    18. FLASHLOG
 
 
> 5
 
WLAN> enable
 
WLAN> setdevice 1
 
WLAN> SetWpaPassphrase 123456abc@
 
WLAN> SetWpaParameters WPA2 CCMP CCMP
 
WLAN> connect testAP
 
WLAN:
WLAN: Setting SSID to testAP
WLAN:
 
WLAN>
WLAN: devid - 1 1 CONNECTED MAC addr 80:26:89:30:54:10
WLAN: 4 way handshake success for device=1
2
 
Command List:
  Commands:
     0. Ver
     1. Help
     2. Exit
 
  Subgroups:
     3. BLE
     4. HMI
     5. WLAN
     6. Net
     7. Coex
     8. FwUp
     9. LP
    10. Fs
    11. Ecosystem
    12. SecureFs
    13. Crypto
    14. ZigBee
    15. Thread
    16. Platform
    17. JSON
    18. FLASHLOG
 
 
> 6
 
Net> dhcpv4c wlan1
 
Net>
Net: DHCPv4c: IP=192.168.0.50  Subnet Mask=255.255.255.0  Gateway=192.168.0.1
 
 
Net> ping www.google.com
 
Net>
Net: Cannot resolve www.google.com
 
 
Net>
 
Net>
 
Net> 2
 
Command List:
  Commands:
     0. Ver
     1. Help
     2. Exit
 
  Subgroups:
     3. BLE
     4. HMI
     5. WLAN
     6. Net
     7. Coex
     8. FwUp
     9. LP
    10. Fs
    11. Ecosystem
    12. SecureFs
    13. Crypto
    14. ZigBee
    15. Thread
    16. Platform
    17. JSON
    18. FLASHLOG
 
 
> 6
 
Net> sntpc start
 
Net> sntpc addsvr pool.ntp.org
 
Net> dnsc resolve a39obhn7hjv632.iot.ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com
 
Net: DNS client is not started yet.
 
Net> dns
WLAN: devid - 1 1 CONNECTED MAC addr 80:26:89:30:54:10
WLAN: 4 way handshake success for device=1
 
Command "dns" not found.
 
Net> dnsc start
 
Net> dnsc resolve a39obhn7hjv632.iot.ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com
 
 
Net: a39obhn7hjv632.iot.ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com --> 52.221.35.131
 
Net>
  • Up0
  • Down0
c_rpedad
Profile picture
Join Date: 18 Jun 18
Location: San Jose
Posts: 317
Posted: Thu, 2018-09-06 10:46

By default onboard demo fetches the list of saved wifi credentials in your mobile and connects to the selected Access Point.

From the logs , we can confirm the device is able to successfully connect and get DHCP address.
Onboard: SSID=LO_Work2
Onboard: PassWD=xxxxxxxx
Onboard: CONNECTING to SSID:LO_Work2, pwd:xxxxxxxx
Onboard: Setting SSID to LO_Work2
Onboard: Connecting to :LO_Work2
Onboard: WLANCB: dID:1, cbID:0, val:1
Onboard: Connect event on devId:1 val:1
Onboard: devid - 1 1 CONNECTED MAC addr 80:26:89:30:54:10
Onboard: WLANCB: dID:1, cbID:0, val:16
Onboard: Connect event on devId:1 val:16
Onboard: 4 way handshake success for device=1

Can you try with the CLI verified "testAP", even I tried locally in my setup with southeast-1 and us-east-1. In both cases no issues were seen, I am able to update and modify the shadow using Co-coordinator and end point.

Since the issue is "unable to resolve address" the reason should be either lack of internet connection or DHCP server not started on device.
Please soft restart multiple times during the issue to check any timing compatibility.

Also, check with any non corporate network or hotspot to confirm network is not blocking.

  • Up0
  • Down0
nelson.kon
Join Date: 20 Apr 15
Posts: 33
Posted: Thu, 2018-09-06 17:38

Hi Raja,

Using QCLI_demo, I am able to connect to aws (iot.ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com), as shown in my last post.  But using onboard_demo, it can't.

At QCLI_demo, I used command prompt to solve the WPA2 issue.  You can see below.  But I think the onboard_demo has doesn't go through the process of solving the WAP2 issue, does it?

Command List:
  Commands:
     0. Ver
     1. Help
     2. Exit
 
  Subgroups:
     3. BLE
     4. HMI
     5. WLAN
     6. Net
     7. Coex
     8. FwUp
     9. LP
    10. Fs
    11. Ecosystem
    12. SecureFs
    13. Crypto
    14. ZigBee
    15. Thread
    16. Platform
    17. JSON
    18. FLASHLOG
 
 
> 5
 
WLAN> enable
 
WLAN> setdevice 1
 
WLAN> SetWpaPassphrase 123456abc@
 
WLAN> SetWpaParameters WPA2 CCMP CCMP
 
WLAN> connect testAP
 
WLAN:
WLAN: Setting SSID to testAP
WLAN:
 
WLAN>
WLAN: devid - 1 1 CONNECTED MAC addr 80:26:89:30:54:10
WLAN: 4 way handshake success for device=1
2
 
Command List:
  Commands:
     0. Ver
     1. Help
     2. Exit
 
  Subgroups:
     3. BLE
     4. HMI
     5. WLAN
     6. Net
     7. Coex
     8. FwUp
     9. LP
    10. Fs
    11. Ecosystem
    12. SecureFs
    13. Crypto
    14. ZigBee
    15. Thread
    16. Platform
    17. JSON
    18. FLASHLOG
 
 
> 6
 
Net> dhcpv4c wlan1
 
Net>
Net: DHCPv4c: IP=192.168.0.50  Subnet Mask=255.255.255.0  Gateway=192.168.0.1
 
 
Net> ping www.google.com
 
Net>
Net: Cannot resolve www.google.com
 
 
Net>
 
Net>
 
Net> 2
 
Command List:
  Commands:
     0. Ver
     1. Help
     2. Exit
 
  Subgroups:
     3. BLE
     4. HMI
     5. WLAN
     6. Net
     7. Coex
     8. FwUp
     9. LP
    10. Fs
    11. Ecosystem
    12. SecureFs
    13. Crypto
    14. ZigBee
    15. Thread
    16. Platform
    17. JSON
    18. FLASHLOG
 
 
> 6
 
Net> sntpc start
 
Net> sntpc addsvr pool.ntp.org
 
Net> dnsc resolve a39obhn7hjv632.iot.ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com
 
Net: DNS client is not started yet.
 
Net> dns
WLAN: devid - 1 1 CONNECTED MAC addr 80:26:89:30:54:10
WLAN: 4 way handshake success for device=1
 
Command "dns" not found.
 
Net> dnsc start
 
Net> dnsc resolve a39obhn7hjv632.iot.ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com
 
 
Net: a39obhn7hjv632.iot.ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com --> 52.221.35.131
 
Net>

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
nelson.kon
Join Date: 20 Apr 15
Posts: 33
Posted: Fri, 2018-09-07 03:19

Hi Raja,

I have tried 3 times using the QCLI_demo to resolve a39obhn7hjv632.iot.ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com, it really works.  But it just doesn't work with onboard_demo.  Do you know why?

HMI: HMI Demo Initialized.
WLAN: WLAN Registered
WLAN\P2P: WLAN P2P Registered
Net: Net Registered
Coex: Coex Demo Initialized.
FwUp: Firmware Upgrade Registered
LP: LP Registered
Fs: Fs Registered
Ecosystem: Ecosystem Registered
SecureFs: SecureFs Registered
Crypto: Crypto Registered
ZigBee: ZigBee Demo Initialized.
Thread: Thread Demo Initialized.
Platform: Platform Registered
JSON: JSON Demo Registered.
FLASHLOG: FLASHLOG Registered
 
Command List:
  Commands:
     0. Ver
     1. Help
     2. Exit
 
  Subgroups:
     3. BLE
     4. HMI
     5. WLAN
     6. Net
     7. Coex
     8. FwUp
     9. LP
    10. Fs
    11. Ecosystem
    12. SecureFs
    13. Crypto
    14. ZigBee
    15. Thread
    16. Platform
    17. JSON
    18. FLASHLOG
 
 
> 5
 
WLAN> enable
 
WLAN> setdevice 1
 
WLAN> SetDevice 1
 
WLAN> SetWpaPassphrase 123456abc@
 
WLAN> SetWpaParameters WPA2 CCMP CCMP
 
WLAN> Connect LO_Work2
 
WLAN:
WLAN: Setting SSID to LO_Work2
WLAN:
 
WLAN>
WLAN: devid - 1 1 CONNECTED MAC addr 80:26:89:30:54:10
WLAN: 4 way handshake success for device=1
2
 
Command List:
  Commands:
     0. Ver
     1. Help
     2. Exit
 
  Subgroups:
     3. BLE
     4. HMI
     5. WLAN
     6. Net
     7. Coex
     8. FwUp
     9. LP
    10. Fs
    11. Ecosystem
    12. SecureFs
    13. Crypto
    14. ZigBee
    15. Thread
    16. Platform
    17. JSON
    18. FLASHLOG
 
 
> 6
 
Net> dhcpv4c wlan1 new
 
Net>
Net: DHCPv4c: IP=192.168.0.50  Subnet Mask=255.255.255.0  Gateway=192.168.0.1
 
 
Net> sntpc start
 
Net> sntpc addsvr pool.ntp.org
 
Net> dnsc start
 
Net>
WLAN: devid - 1 1 CONNECTED MAC addr 80:26:89:30:54:10
WLAN: 4 way handshake success for device=1
 
 
Net> dnsc resolve a39obhn7hjv632.iot.ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com
 
 
Net: a39obhn7hjv632.iot.ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com --> 54.169.19.161
 
Net> dnsc resolve www.google.com
 
 
Net: www.google.com --> 172.217.24.100
 
Net>

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
c_rpedad
Profile picture
Join Date: 18 Jun 18
Location: San Jose
Posts: 317
Posted: Fri, 2018-09-07 11:09

<p>Its been long time you are still facing the issue, I apologize for taking this long in debugging.<br>Kindly share us your SDK zip file with changes,&nbsp;I&nbsp;will verify locally&nbsp;and check for issue.<br><br>&nbsp;</p>

  • Up0
  • Down0
nelson.kon
Join Date: 20 Apr 15
Posts: 33
Posted: Sat, 2018-09-08 06:52

Hi Raja,

How to share the SDK with you?  Can I have your email to attach the zip file?

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
c_rpedad
Profile picture
Join Date: 18 Jun 18
Location: San Jose
Posts: 317
Posted: Sun, 2018-09-09 23:48

You can upload SDK into google driver and share details with us.

  • Up0
  • Down0
or Register

Opinions expressed in the content posted here are the personal opinions of the original authors, and do not necessarily reflect those of Qualcomm Incorporated or its subsidiaries (“Qualcomm”). The content is provided for informational purposes only and is not meant to be an endorsement or representation by Qualcomm or any other party. This site may also provide links or references to non-Qualcomm sites and resources. Qualcomm makes no representations, warranties, or other commitments whatsoever about any non-Qualcomm sites or third-party resources that may be referenced, accessible from, or linked to this site.