Forums - no devices detected

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
no devices detected
hennessynewcentury
Join Date: 13 Mar 18
Posts: 4
Posted: Tue, 2018-03-13 09:04

Hi!

Snapdragon cant detect my device, but I see it in adb devices list and I can build&run from Android Studio.

Device - Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Pro SE - Snapdragon 650

  • Up0
  • Down0
hennessynewcentury
Join Date: 13 Mar 18
Posts: 4
Posted: Tue, 2018-03-13 09:36

Ok, i tried to refresh connection about 8 times, and SProfiler see it now, but only via Wifi. But I dont see any info from GPU Tabs and My Unity App was crashing during work with SProfiler....

  • Up0
  • Down0
Carlos Dominguez Moderator
Join Date: 27 Jul 15
Location: San Diego
Posts: 110
Posted: Tue, 2018-03-13 09:48

The information you provided suggest that you are using Adreno Profiler and not Snapdragon Profiler. Can you please try Snapdragon Profiler instead? Adreno Profiler is no longer maintained and we are recommending switching to Snapdragon Profiler

  • Up0
  • Down0
hennessynewcentury
Join Date: 13 Mar 18
Posts: 4
Posted: Wed, 2018-03-14 06:52

Ofcause I use Snapragon profiler. There are screenshots, look please:

https://imgur.com/2BOHwJ6

https://imgur.com/5pF21DR

After restarting and change path to adb, it find device, but cant connect via usb:

https://imgur.com/2ZJXV2Z

https://imgur.com/w3tUEIP

It's no big deal, but I dont understand why I cant use USB cable...

Btw when I start one of Unity app on device, it's crash every time. When I start another my Unity app, i dont see any GPU info.

May be its problem from Unity side, but if u know something, advice me please. Thank u!

  • Up0
  • Down0
alecmiller
Join Date: 7 Jan 21
Posts: 1
Posted: Thu, 2021-01-07 20:56

I'm having the same issue with Snapdragon Profiler not showing any devices connected.   Android Studio shows the device as connected, and I can debug on it.

I only have a "Xiaomi Redmi Note 8" on Android 9 with a "Qualcomm SDM665 Snapdragon 665" and I'm running on macOS 10.15.7.  The lack of a universal gpu debugger is big a problem for Android app development.  Google's AGI only works on Pixel 4 and above, and so I was hoping to analyze performance using the Qualcomm profiler. 

  • Up0
  • Down0
or Register

Opinions expressed in the content posted here are the personal opinions of the original authors, and do not necessarily reflect those of Qualcomm Incorporated or its subsidiaries (“Qualcomm”). The content is provided for informational purposes only and is not meant to be an endorsement or representation by Qualcomm or any other party. This site may also provide links or references to non-Qualcomm sites and resources. Qualcomm makes no representations, warranties, or other commitments whatsoever about any non-Qualcomm sites or third-party resources that may be referenced, accessible from, or linked to this site.