Forums - failed to run snpe-sample on x86_64/ubuntu17.10

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
failed to run snpe-sample on x86_64/ubuntu17.10
yangfan34
Posted: Fri, 2018-05-04 01:55

Hi guys,

I tried to run snpe-sample but failed with core dumped. I am a newbie and hope some suggestions from here.

cd $SNPE_ROOT/models/alexnet/data
$SNPE_ROOT/examples/NativeCpp/SampleCode/obj/local/x86_64-linux-clang/snpe-sample -b ITENSOR -d ../dlc/bvlc_alexnet.dlc -i target_raw_list.txt -o output
-------------------------------------------------------------------
SNPE Version: 1.14.1.0
Segmentation fault (core dumped)

This is my directory architecture and steps to prepare inputs,

├──snpe
   │   ├── caffe                    (git clone https://github.com/BVLC/caffe.git)
   │   ├── onnx_modles    (git clone https://github.com/onnx/models.git)
   │   ├── snpe-1.14.1          (unzipped from snpe-1.1.4.1.zip)

1.compile snpe-sample on x86_64/linux
export CXX=g++
make -f Makefile.x86_64-linux-clang 

2.generate *.dlc file
./snpe-1.14.1/bin/x86_64-linux-clang/snpe-onnx-to-dlc --model_path onnx_models/bvlc_alexnet/bvlc_alexnet/model.onnx --dlc_path ./snpe-1.14.1/models/alexnet/dlc/bvlc_alexnet.dlc

3.convert *.jpg to *.raw
python ./snpe-1.14.1/models/alexnet/scripts/create_alexnet_raws.py -i ./snpe-1.14.1/models/alexnet/data -o ./snpe-1.14.1/models/alexnet/data/cropped -m ./caffe/distribute/python/caffe/imagenet/ilsvrc_2012_mean.npy

4.generate target_raw_list.txt
(I didn't find this file in snpe-1.14.1 package and also didn't get any way how to create it from doc/html , so tried to do it by myself)
python ./snpe-1.14.1/models/alexnet/scripts/create_file_list.py -i ./snpe-1.14.1/models/alexnet/data/cropped -o ./snpe-1.14.1/models/alexnet/data/cropped/target_raw_list.txt -e *.raw

I am not sure these steps are correct or not. Can anybody do my a favor? Thanks so much. 

I also ran the following command,
snpe-net-run --container dlc/bvlc_alexnet.dlc --input_list data/cropped/target_raw_list.txt