Forums - error in converting "inception_v3" example in Tensorflow format:

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
error in converting "inception_v3" example in Tensorflow format:
vivek10.gupta
Join Date: 27 Jul 17
Posts: 11
Posted: Wed, 2017-08-02 01:07

I am using example "inception_v3" in tensorflow format:

When I try to run below command: python ./models/inception_v3/scripts/setup_inceptionv3.py -a ./temp-assets-cache -d

I get below error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/vivek/snpe-sdk/snpe-1.2.2/models/inception_v3/scripts/create_inceptionv3_raws.py", line 124, in <module>
    exit(main())
  File "/home/vivek/snpe-sdk/snpe-1.2.2/models/inception_v3/scripts/create_inceptionv3_raws.py", line 121, in main
    convert_img(src,dest,size)
  File "/home/vivek/snpe-sdk/snpe-1.2.2/models/inception_v3/scripts/create_inceptionv3_raws.py", line 106, in convert_img
    __create_raw_incv3(src_image,mean_rgb,128,False,False)
  File "/home/vivek/snpe-sdk/snpe-1.2.2/models/inception_v3/scripts/create_inceptionv3_raws.py", line 44, in __create_raw_incv3
    img_raw = __get_img_raw(img_filepath)
  File "/home/vivek/snpe-sdk/snpe-1.2.2/models/inception_v3/scripts/create_inceptionv3_raws.py", line 14, in __get_img_raw
    img = Image.open(img_filepath)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/PIL/Image.py", line 2028, in open
    raise IOError("cannot identify image file")
IOError: cannot identify image file

NFO: Creating inception_v3_quantized.dlc quantized model
[INFO] InitializeStderr: DebugLog initialized.
[INFO] Reading DLC: /home/vivek/snpe-sdk/snpe-1.2.2/models/inception_v3/dlc/inception_v3.dlc
[ERROR] DLC file /home/vivek/snpe-sdk/snpe-1.2.2/models/inception_v3/dlc/inception_v3.dlc doesn't exist!
[INFO] DebugLog shutting down.
INFO: Setup inception_v3 completed.

I have followed all the steps in installation. Please let me know I am missing anything.

 

Thanks,

Vivek

  • Up0
  • Down0
moljaca moderator
Join Date: 25 Jul 17
Location: San Diego
Posts: 40
Posted: Fri, 2017-08-04 18:50

Hi Vivek,

This appears to be environment set up issue. Are you on Ubuntu 14.04? Did all environment setup steps at https://developer.qualcomm.com/software/snapdragon-neural-processing-eng... Setup the SDK complete successfully? Particularly python dependencies.

Thanks

  • Up0
  • Down0
vivek10.gupta
Join Date: 27 Jul 17
Posts: 11
Posted: Mon, 2017-08-14 03:09

Hi Moljaca,

Thanks for the reply. I resolved the issue using a dedicated ubuntu machine(16.04) rather than using a virtual machine.

  • Up0
  • Down0
or Register

Opinions expressed in the content posted here are the personal opinions of the original authors, and do not necessarily reflect those of Qualcomm Incorporated or its subsidiaries (“Qualcomm”). The content is provided for informational purposes only and is not meant to be an endorsement or representation by Qualcomm or any other party. This site may also provide links or references to non-Qualcomm sites and resources. Qualcomm makes no representations, warranties, or other commitments whatsoever about any non-Qualcomm sites or third-party resources that may be referenced, accessible from, or linked to this site.