Forums - snpe-platform-validator does not pass for DSP on QRB5165-RB5

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
snpe-platform-validator does not pass for DSP on QRB5165-RB5
msaponja
Join Date: 15 Mar 22
Posts: 6
Posted: Mon, 2022-03-21 08:21

Hello,
snpe-platform-validator does not pass for DSP and AIP (it passes for GPU).


Env settings
Device: QRB5165-RB5
snpe: 1.60.0.3313 (also tested with 1.59.0.3230)
OS: Ubuntu 18.04

When I run `snpe-platform-validator --dsp`, I was getting the same error as in https://developer.qualcomm.com/comment/19009#comment-19009:

PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: starting calculator test
PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: Loading DSP stub: libcalculator.so
PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: Successfully loaded DSP library - 'libcalculator.so'.  Setting up pointers.
PF_VALIDATOR: ERROR: -2 . Error while executing the sum function.
PF_VALIDATOR: ERROR: Please use testsig if using unsigned images.
PF_VALIDATOR: ERROR: Also make sure ADSP_LIBRARY_PATH points to directory containing skels.
Runtime DSP Prerequisites: Absent.


After I installed Hexagon SDK, as suggested https://developer.qualcomm.com/comment/17955#comment-17955 and ran validator again, I don't get any ERROR, but 'DlSystem::RuntimeException':

PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: Calling PlatformValidator->setRuntime
PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: Calling PlatformValidator->RuntimeCheck
PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: Testing for the support of DSP runtime.
PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: UnsignedPD is supported.
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'DlSystem::RuntimeException'
  what():  
Aborted

If I run `snpe-net-run ... --use_dsp` , I get:

The selected runtime is not available on this platform. Continue anyway to observe the failure at network creation time.
error_code=500; error_message=Target runtime is not available. error_code=500; error_message=Target runtime is not available. No viable runtimes available.; error_component=Host Runtime; line_no=412; thread_id=547737010544; error_component=Host Runtime; line_no=267; thread_id=547751890960

Thank you for your help.

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
hs.chaya
Join Date: 20 Mar 20
Posts: 23
Posted: Tue, 2022-03-22 01:07

Hi,

I tried below command on Qualcomm Robotics RB5 Development Kit with snpe-1.58.0.3160

snpe-platform-validator --runtime dsp

I followed below steps

1. Download and push snpe sdk to RB5 using below command

adb push snpe-1.58.0_3160.zip /data

2. Unzip snpe zip file using below command on RB5 deviceunzip -X snpe-1.58.0_3160.zip

3. In RB5 device run below commands to run snpe-platform-validator 

cd /data/snpe-1.58.0.3160/bin/aarch64-ubuntu-gcc7.5

./snpe-platform-validator --runtime dsp

I got  error like PF_VALIDATOR: ERROR: Also make sure ADSP_LIBRARY_PATH points to directory containing skels.

Unit Test on the runtime DSP: Failed.

 

Then i set the path for ADSP_LIBRARY_PATH and LD_LIBRARY_PATH using below command

export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/data/snpe-1.58.0.3160/lib/aarch64-ubuntu-gcc7.5

export ADSP_LIBRARY_PATH=/data/snpe-1.58.0.3160/lib/dspafter setting above paths it worked fine.

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
msaponja
Join Date: 15 Mar 22
Posts: 6
Posted: Thu, 2022-03-24 07:44

Dear hs.chaya,
thank you very much for your answer.

I did try following exactly your instructions, i.e. downloading snpe 1.58 and even putting it at the same location you did so that I can literally copy/paste your instructions, but when I do so, I still get the following error:
PF_VALIDATOR: ERROR: -2 . Error while executing the sum function.
PF_VALIDATOR: ERROR: Please use testsig if using unsigned images.
PF_VALIDATOR: ERROR: Also make sure ADSP_LIBRARY_PATH points to directory containing skels.

I also recorded a video about the behavior in my case that you can find here:https://audeering-my.sharepoint.com/:v:/p/msaponja/EYh5MQJJCwdNjmmzIji_o4EB85AnrsIGanMM6NWDQrLyYw?e=bJ7uB8
Any idea why does not work in my case?

Full log:

PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: Calling PlatformValidator->setRuntime
PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: Calling PlatformValidator->RuntimeCheck
PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: Testing for the support of DSP runtime.
PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: UnsignedPD is supported.
PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: CPU side validation passed.

PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: starting calculator test
PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: Loading DSP stub: libcalculator.so
PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: Successfully loaded DSP library - 'libcalculator.so'.  Setting up pointers.
PF_VALIDATOR: ERROR: -2 . Error while executing the sum function.
PF_VALIDATOR: ERROR: Please use testsig if using unsigned images.
PF_VALIDATOR: ERROR: Also make sure ADSP_LIBRARY_PATH points to directory containing skels.
Unit Test on the runtime DSP: Failed.
SNPE is NOT supported for runtime DSP on the device.
PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: Calling PlatformValidator->IsRuntimeAvailable
PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: CPU side validation passed.

PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: starting calculator test
PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: Loading DSP stub: libcalculator.so
PF_VALIDATOR: DEBUG: Successfully loaded DSP library - 'libcalculator.so'.  Setting up pointers.
PF_VALIDATOR: ERROR: -2 . Error while executing the sum function.
PF_VALIDATOR: ERROR: Please use testsig if using unsigned images.
PF_VALIDATOR: ERROR: Also make sure ADSP_LIBRARY_PATH points to directory containing skels.
Runtime DSP Prerequisites: Absent.

  • Up0
  • Down0
msaponja
Join Date: 15 Mar 22
Posts: 6
Posted: Thu, 2022-03-24 08:44

Another point that I forgot to mention.

I needed to manually copy lib.so.6 from lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6 where I to/libBecause I was getting the following error:

PF_VALIDATOR: ERROR: All the libraries needed for SNPE DSP are not present. Files missing: /lib/libc.so.6,
Unit Test on the runtime DSP: Failed

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
msaponja
Join Date: 15 Mar 22
Posts: 6
Posted: Fri, 2022-03-25 01:05

What image are you using on the device?

I am using the latest:QRB5165.UBUN.1.0-211118 (latest version)

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
SahilBandar
Join Date: 23 May 18
Posts: 37
Posted: Fri, 2022-03-25 21:19

Hi msaponja.

Please follow the below steps to set it up properly.

Considering your device to system and ADB has already installed on host-system.

  • adb shell mkdir -p /data/snpe/
  • adb push <SNPE_SDK_PATH>/lib/aarch64-ubuntu-gcc7.5/* /data/snpe/
  • adb push <SNPE_SDK_PATH>/bin/aarch64-ubuntu-gcc7.5/* /data/snpe/
  • adb shell

Now above command "adb shell" will login to device shell using ADB, follow below steps to setup the environment on the RB5 Device,

  • export PATH=$PATH:/data/snpe/
  • export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$LD_LIBRARY__PATH:/data/snpe/
  • export ADSP_LIBRARY_PATH="/data/snpe;/system/lib/rfsa/adsp;/system/vendor/lib/rfsa/adsp;/dsp"

Once this done, please test the device with platform-validator tool.
Hope it works for you well.

Regards,
Sahil Bandar

  • Up0
  • Down0
msaponja
Join Date: 15 Mar 22
Posts: 6
Posted: Thu, 2022-03-31 07:41

Thank you SahilBandar for your reply.

I already did try the steps you described, but unfortunately, it doesn't work in my case.

 

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
bernicerossen
Join Date: 27 Apr 22
Posts: 10
Posted: Wed, 2022-04-27 10:38

thank you chaya, for resolving this. i was struggling to get this done. 

  • Up0
  • Down0
hs.chaya
Join Date: 20 Mar 20
Posts: 23
Posted: Mon, 2022-05-02 05:49

Hi bernicerossen,

Did you checked on rb5, then can you tell me on which rb5 firmware version you checked it.

  • Up0
  • Down0
or Register

Opinions expressed in the content posted here are the personal opinions of the original authors, and do not necessarily reflect those of Qualcomm Incorporated or its subsidiaries (“Qualcomm”). The content is provided for informational purposes only and is not meant to be an endorsement or representation by Qualcomm or any other party. This site may also provide links or references to non-Qualcomm sites and resources. Qualcomm makes no representations, warranties, or other commitments whatsoever about any non-Qualcomm sites or third-party resources that may be referenced, accessible from, or linked to this site.