Forums - DSP runtime failed, rpcmem_android.c

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
DSP runtime failed, rpcmem_android.c
justabuices
Join Date: 25 Dec 17
Posts: 5
Posted: Wed, 2021-11-24 07:29

Hi,

The platform info: Android platform, SNPE ver1.55, DSP runtime, DSP v66

The program pass the CheckRuntime function=>dsp_fixed8_tf

When creating the SNPE instance, it shows below error message

11-22 07:36:23.134 1713 1746 D /vendor/bin/qcam: src/rpcmem_android.c:38:dummy call to rpcmem_init, rpcmem APIs will be used from libxdsprpc
11-22 07:36:23.135 1713 1746 E /vendor/bin/qcam: src/rpcmem_android.c:377::Error: 6b: 0 < rpcmem_ionfd
11-22 07:36:23.135 1713 1746 E /vendor/bin/qcam: src/rpcmem_android.c:417:Error 0x6b (errno 0x0): rpc contig allocation failed. size 0x525d8, heap_mask 0x2000000, flags 0x1
11-22 07:36:23.135 1713 1746 E /vendor/bin/qcam: src/rpcmem_android.c:204:rpcmem allocation error: 107: trying ics
11-22 07:36:23.135 1713 1746 E /vendor/bin/qcam: src/rpcmem_android.c:445::Error: 6b: 0 < rpcmem_ionfd
11-22 07:36:23.135 1713 1746 E /vendor/bin/qcam: src/rpcmem_android.c:465:Error 0x6b (errno 0x0): rpc contig ics allocation failed. mask 0x2000000, size 0x525d8
11-22 07:36:23.135 1713 1746 E /vendor/bin/qcam: src/rpcmem_android.c:205::error: 107: AEE_SUCCESS == (nErr = rpcmem_contig_alloc_ics(m, heap_mask, size, &po))
11-22 07:36:23.135 1713 1746 E /vendor/bin/qcam: src/rpcmem_android.c:222:Error 0x6b: ION mem alloc failed for size 0x525d8, heapid 25, flags 0x1

I checked the SNPE instance is actually created, it also passed the (nullptr == snpe ) condition, but the program will crash at 

snpe->getInputTensorNames() because null pointer dereference

I also try to add "unsignedPD:ON" option in platformConfig but the SNPE instance created failed.

Do you have any suggestion?

Thank you.

 

 

  • Up1
  • Down0
zhiguol
Join Date: 16 Dec 19
Posts: 16
Posted: Wed, 2021-11-24 17:43

Dear customer, 

Could you please let me know which feature are you working on?

And just to narrow down this issue, 

1. Is this issue you have reproduced on all SNPE version?

2. On all chipset or only V66?

Thanks.

  • Up1
  • Down0
justabuices
Join Date: 25 Dec 17
Posts: 5
Posted: Thu, 2021-11-25 19:28

Hi zhiguol,

Thank you for your suggestion.

It turns out that we may link the wrong .so in /lib.

This issue can be closed. 

  • Up0
  • Down0
zhiguol
Join Date: 16 Dec 19
Posts: 16
Posted: Mon, 2021-11-29 00:39

Perfect. 

Thanks for your update.

  • Up0
  • Down0
or Register

Opinions expressed in the content posted here are the personal opinions of the original authors, and do not necessarily reflect those of Qualcomm Incorporated or its subsidiaries (“Qualcomm”). The content is provided for informational purposes only and is not meant to be an endorsement or representation by Qualcomm or any other party. This site may also provide links or references to non-Qualcomm sites and resources. Qualcomm makes no representations, warranties, or other commitments whatsoever about any non-Qualcomm sites or third-party resources that may be referenced, accessible from, or linked to this site.