Forums - Failed to deserialize graph due to version mismatch, Fail to serialize the blob, get_graph error

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
Failed to deserialize graph due to version mismatch, Fail to serialize the blob, get_graph error
22imonreal
Join Date: 10 Feb 21
Posts: 80
Posted: Mon, 2021-03-01 05:06

Hello,

I have been following the tutorial in https://developer.qualcomm.com/docs/snpe/tutorial_inceptionv3.html to run the inceptionv3 model on a Qualcomm Robotics RB5 Platform. I followed each step, only modifying the target architecture to export SNPE_TARGET_ARCH=aarch64-linux-gcc4.9, and everything (including inference on the CPU and DSP) seems to work until, in the Running on Android using AIP Runtime section, I try to run inference on the target with

snpe-net-run --container inception_v3_quantized.dlc --input_list target_raw_list.txt --use_aip

at which point I get

Error: failed to deserialize graph due to version mismatch, current compiler graph version [103] < input graph version [104]

Fail to serialize the blob: ret=2

get_graph error

* NPU_Stats: npu_compile_get_objs(): 0.44 ms npu_handle_blob_v2: Error: -1000

* NPU_Stats: npu_load_network(): 31.21 ms error_code=1410; error_message=AIP runtime system error. error_code=1410; error_message=AIP runtime system error.

Failed to load network. Error code: -1000.; error_component=AIP Runtime; line_no=783; thread_id=548265287920; error_component=AIP Runtime; line_no=263; thread_id=548427051024

The full log output is as follows:

adb shell
sh-4.4# export SNPE_TARGET_ARCH=aarch64-linux-gcc4.9 sh-4.4# export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$LD_LIBRARY_PATH:/data/local/tmp/snpeexample/$SNPE_TARGET_ARCH/lib
sh-4.4# export PATH=$PATH:/data/local/tmp/snpeexample/$SNPE_TARGET_ARCH/bin
sh-4.4# export ADSP_LIBRARY_PATH="/data/local/tmp/snpeexample/dsp/lib;/system/lib/rfsa/adsp;/system/vendor/lib/rfsa/adsp;/dsp"
sh-4.4# cd /data/local/tmp/inception_v3
sh-4.4# snpe-net-run --container inception_v3_quantized.dlc --input_list target_raw_list.txt --use_aip
npu_get_property status: 0
npu_get_property status: 0
FW CAPS [0] = 0x2007
FW CAPS [1] = 0x1
FW CAPS [2] = 0x0
FW CAPS [3] = 0x0
FW CAPS [4] = 0x0
FW CAPS [5] = 0x0
FW CAPS [6] = 0x0
FW CAPS [7] = 0x0
npu_get_property status: 0
NPU User Driver: npu_read_info 0
npu_get_property status: 0
npu_get_property status: 0
FW CAPS [0] = 0x2007
FW CAPS [1] = 0x1
FW CAPS [2] = 0x0
FW CAPS [3] = 0x0
FW CAPS [4] = 0x0
FW CAPS [5] = 0x0
FW CAPS [6] = 0x0
FW CAPS [7] = 0x0
npu_get_property status: 0
NPU driver built on: Oct 28 2020 10:53:34
npu_get_property status: 0
npu_get_property status: 0
FW CAPS [0] = 0x2007
FW CAPS [1] = 0x1
FW CAPS [2] = 0x0
FW CAPS [3] = 0x0
FW CAPS [4] = 0x0
FW CAPS [5] = 0x0
FW CAPS [6] = 0x0
FW CAPS [7] = 0x0
npu_get_property status: 0
Error: failed to deserialize graph due to version mismatch, current compiler graph version [103] < input graph version [104]
Fail to serialize the blob: ret=2

get_graph error

* NPU_Stats: npu_compile_get_objs(): 0.44 ms
npu_handle_blob_v2: Error: -1000
* NPU_Stats: npu_load_network(): 31.21 ms
error_code=1410; error_message=AIP runtime system error. error_code=1410; error_message=AIP runtime system error. Failed to load network.  Error code: -1000.; error_component=AIP Runtime; line_no=783; thread_id=548265287920; error_component=AIP Runtime; line_no=263; thread_id=548427051024

What could I do to resolve this and be able to run inference on the RB5 platform?

Any ideas will be welcome. Thank you in advance.

  • Up0
  • Down0
justsomeperldev
Join Date: 30 Mar 21
Posts: 2
Posted: Fri, 2021-04-16 14:44

Same issue here. Did you ever find a fix?

  • Up0
  • Down0
22imonreal
Join Date: 10 Feb 21
Posts: 80
Posted: Fri, 2021-04-23 02:02

Unfortunately I haven't yet found a solution. Have you made any progress on your side?

  • Up0
  • Down0
mistry Moderator
Join Date: 18 Apr 18
Posts: 56
Posted: Thu, 2021-04-29 13:58

Usually you will see errors like these:

Error: failed to deserialize graph due to version mismatch, current compiler graph version [103] < input graph version [104]

When you have a model converted to DLC with SNPE version X and want to run this model on target.

The libraries that you sideload/push to target should be at least version X or greater.

 

Qualcomm Robotics RB5 and QCS610 are shipping with SNPE libraries (v1.40.0) preinstalled (within /usr/lib and /usr/bin).

This will cause unintended issues like the one above.
If its possible, please update the SNPE version on the target and see if it works.

 

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
justsomeperldev
Join Date: 30 Mar 21
Posts: 2
Posted: Wed, 2021-05-12 14:13

Do you know the name of the lib files?
Ive been doing searching in the /usr/ directory for anything resembling SNPE lib files but I can't find anything.

I also have been looking for builds of updated libs but I can't find that either. I see plenty of SNPE builds for the host machine but if I understand you correctly this is a seperate lib build on the Qualcom device itself correct?

AIP isnt limited to Android only is it? (running linux on my platform)

  • Up0
  • Down0
wangft0326
Join Date: 16 Sep 19
Posts: 3
Posted: Mon, 2021-05-24 00:52

HI, I  use the inception_v4 (caffe model) to run the devocice RB5, I also got the same error,  and I use the SNPE 1.45. My model (dlc file) are converted in this version. 

So, who can resolve the error?  I need your help. 

Thanks.

My result is as show below.

  • Up0
  • Down0
or Register

Opinions expressed in the content posted here are the personal opinions of the original authors, and do not necessarily reflect those of Qualcomm Incorporated or its subsidiaries (“Qualcomm”). The content is provided for informational purposes only and is not meant to be an endorsement or representation by Qualcomm or any other party. This site may also provide links or references to non-Qualcomm sites and resources. Qualcomm makes no representations, warranties, or other commitments whatsoever about any non-Qualcomm sites or third-party resources that may be referenced, accessible from, or linked to this site.