Forums - snpe-net-run: command not found

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
snpe-net-run: command not found
frank.huang_1
Posted: Fri, 2020-08-07 00:27

Hi, I'm a beginner in SNPE SDK,

Currently I have followed this tutorial https://developer.qualcomm.com/docs/snpe/tutorial_setup.html and already got inception v3 dlc file.

However, when I want to test dlc file on my ubuntu system by command snpe-net-run --container dlc/inception_v3.dlc --input_list data/cropped/raw_list.txt

It show the error "snpe-net-run: command not found".

Is there any step I missed or I should do before run this command?

Any advice will be appreciated, thanks.

• Up0
  • Down0
gesqdn-forum
Posted: Thu, 2020-08-13 00:24

Hi frank.huang_1,

It looks like you missed to run the environment setup instructions, kindly follow the below instructions to solve your issue.

#Set the environment variables in the terminal

$ export SNPE_ROOT=<obsolute path to NPE sdk>
    Ex: export SNPE_ROOT=/home/user/git/QDN/snpe-1.37
$ export ANDROID_NDK_ROOT=<obsolute path to android ndk>
    Ex: export ANDROID_NDK_ROOT=/home/sysadmin/git/QDN/snpe-1.37/android/Ndk/android-ndk-r21

#Execute the below enviroment setup script in NPE sdk folder
$ source ./bin/envsetup.sh -t <path to tensorflow>
    Ex: source ./bin/envsetup.sh -t /usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/tensorflow

• Up0
  • Down0
frank.huang_1
Posted: Fri, 2020-08-14 03:00

Hi, 

After set the environment variables, 

I can get the output dir from by the camand now, thanks for your help.

But another problem is that should I set environment variables every time when I open a new terminal?

Because if I run same command on a new terminal without setting environment variables, it still has previous problem, thanks.

• Up0
  • Down0
22imonreal
Posted: Thu, 2021-04-22 05:25

Hello, does this mean we have to download snpe and android ndk adn Tensroflow in the Android target to then be able to set the aforementioned environment variables to run snpe-net-run?