Forums - Anyone has no error in SNPE UDO example?

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
Anyone has no error in SNPE UDO example?
konan91
Join Date: 2 Apr 19
Posts: 8
Posted: Tue, 2020-08-04 01:52

hello, i'm trying to run SNPE 1.40.0.2103 example in QCS605 embedded board.

now i got the problem about UDO example in DSP option. 

error code is that

error_code=910; error_message=DSP runtime system error. error_code=910; error_message=DSP runtime system error. Failed to load network. UDO DSP implementation library failed to load.  Error code: -18.; error_component=DSP Runtime; line_no=395; thread_id=494060709104; error_component=DSP Runtime; line_no=271; thread_id=494101682600

...

when i try to CPU, GPU options, there was no problem. but only DSP option is getting that error.

i setup LD_LIBRARY_PATH, ADSP_LIBRARY_PATH env setup correctly.

and, i check Debug message in logcat | grep snpe. i think there are no critical error just warnnig.

08-04 05:06:58.227 24494 24494 V ./snpe-net-run: vendor/qcom/proprietary/commonsys-intf/adsprpc/src/fastrpc_apps_user.c:1745: Successfully opened fastrpc_shell_3
08-04 05:06:58.247 24494 24494 V ./snpe-net-run: vendor/qcom/proprietary/commonsys-intf/adsprpc/src/fastrpc_apps_user.c:1891: Successfully created user PD on domain 3 (attrs 0x0)
08-04 05:06:58.252 24494 24500 W ./snpe-net-run: vendor/qcom/proprietary/commonsys-intf/adsprpc/src/apps_std_imp.c:749: Warning: fopen returned 0x2 for file oemconfig.so. (No such file or directory)
08-04 05:06:58.254 24494 24500 W ./snpe-net-run: vendor/qcom/proprietary/commonsys-intf/adsprpc/src/apps_std_imp.c:749: Warning: fopen returned 0x2 for file testsig-0xd8d0e999.so. (No such file or directory)
08-04 05:06:58.254 24494 24500 W ./snpe-net-run: vendor/qcom/proprietary/commonsys-intf/adsprpc/src/apps_std_imp.c:749: Warning: fopen returned 0x2 for file testsig.so. (No such file or directory)
08-04 05:06:58.294 24494 24500 W ./snpe-net-run: vendor/qcom/proprietary/commonsys-intf/adsprpc/src/apps_std_imp.c:749: Warning: fopen returned 0x2 for file libhta_dsp_debug.so. (No such file or directory)
08-04 05:06:58.294 24494 24494 V ./snpe-net-run: vendor/qcom/proprietary/commonsys-intf/adsprpc/src/fastrpc_apps_user.c:1029: remote_handle64_open: Successfully opened handle 0x8e1e6c0 for file:///libsnpe_dsp_v65_domains_v2_skel.so?snpe_dsp_domains_v2_skel_handle_invoke&_modver=1.0&_dom=cdsp on domain 3
 
like this.
 
anyone who sucess UDO DSP example plz tell me what am i missing.
 
thanks
  • Up1
  • Down0
PatriciaOtero1512
Join Date: 15 Jul 20
Posts: 1
Posted: Thu, 2020-08-06 20:05

Were you able to find any solution to this problem?

 

paymydoctor

  • Up0
  • Down0
jesliger
Join Date: 6 Aug 13
Posts: 75
Posted: Thu, 2020-08-06 20:48

If you built the UDO skel, you''ll need to SIGN it for it to load on DSP. Signing tools are not something generally available to users.  Mainly used by OEMs.  

You could try the "testsig" method. Look that up in the hexagon SDK.

  • Up0
  • Down0
konan91
Join Date: 2 Apr 19
Posts: 8
Posted: Thu, 2020-08-06 23:09

No. i didn't get any solution.

  • Up0
  • Down0
konan91
Join Date: 2 Apr 19
Posts: 8
Posted: Thu, 2020-08-06 23:10

No. i didn't get any solution.

  • Up0
  • Down0
konan91
Join Date: 2 Apr 19
Posts: 8
Posted: Thu, 2020-08-06 23:13

i tryed to your idea, and warning is disappear.

but udo example didn't work.. it's same.

  • Up0
  • Down0
lei.lang
Join Date: 7 May 22
Posts: 2
Posted: Wed, 2022-05-18 01:58

hello,researchers

So far,I still can't run through the examples about UDO example in DSP option.

Related Software Versions:SNPE 1.61.0,Hexagon DSP SDK 3.5.3.

I have completed the experiment of Inception V3 on CPU,GPU,DSP. But All the experiments were successful.

now i also got the problem about UDO example in DSP option. when i try to CPU,GPU options,there was no problem. but only DSP option is getting that error.

error code is that:

error_code=910; error_message=DSP runtime system error. error_code=910; error_message=DSP runtime system error. Failed to load network. UDO DSP implementation library failed to load. Error code: -18. rpc_error_code=0x400,line_no=0; error_component=DSP Runtime; line_no=841; thread_id=490152140112; error_component=DSP Runtime; line_no=267; thread_id=490247859920

I don't know how to troubleshoot and solve this problem. I hope you can get a reply.

  • Up2
  • Down0
lmxyy1999
Join Date: 27 May 22
Posts: 2
Posted: Thu, 2022-06-09 16:25

Did you solve it? I also met the same issues on DSP. I also tried Hexagon 4.x for DSPv68, the issue still existed. I have no idea how to solve it.

  • Up1
  • Down0
chandlerchen
Join Date: 17 Nov 21
Posts: 5
Posted: Mon, 2022-06-13 02:50

i met the same error, wait for answer.

  • Up0
  • Down0
or Register

Opinions expressed in the content posted here are the personal opinions of the original authors, and do not necessarily reflect those of Qualcomm Incorporated or its subsidiaries (“Qualcomm”). The content is provided for informational purposes only and is not meant to be an endorsement or representation by Qualcomm or any other party. This site may also provide links or references to non-Qualcomm sites and resources. Qualcomm makes no representations, warranties, or other commitments whatsoever about any non-Qualcomm sites or third-party resources that may be referenced, accessible from, or linked to this site.