Forums - Getting ERROR_TF_INPUT_NODE_SHAPE_DIMS_MISMATCH when converting pb to dlc

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
Getting ERROR_TF_INPUT_NODE_SHAPE_DIMS_MISMATCH when converting pb to dlc
shanesmiskol
Posted: Mon, 2019-05-20 16:33

This is my first time using the SNPE, and I'm also new to TensorFlow and machine learning.

That said, I'm trying to convert a TensorFlow model built with keras to a dlc file. I already converted the h5 file to a frozen graph pb file successfully, however when I try to convert to dlc, it fails with the above error message, saying: One input shape must be specified for every input node. Not exactly sure what this means, but here's the command I'm using:

snpe-tensorflow-to-dlc --graph 15-min.pb --input_dim Adam/iterations "5" --out_node "training_6/Adam/Variable_41" --dlc test.dlc

My model is using 6 dense layers with the first layer being 32 nodes. The input takes an array of 5 numbers.

Thanks

Edit: I got a different error message now after figuring out the input node error. Now it says "list.remove(x): x not in list" in the file converter.py line 335 in _convert_input_layers

• Up0
  • Down0
gesqdn-forum
Posted: Mon, 2019-06-03 00:07

Hi,

As I observed the conversion command from this post:
-> snpe-tensorflow-to-dlc --graph 15-min.pb --input_dim Adam/iterations "5" --out_node "training_6/Adam/Variable_41" --dlc test.dlc

the argument --input_dim needs some following modification.

If we know the batch size (say n & n=2), --input_dim Adam/iterations "2,5"
If we are not aware of the batch size, --input_dim Adam/iterations "1,5"

But here, I see that, batch size is not mentioned and I faced same error by replicating at my end. This has resolved the issue for me, So please try this way.
  • Up0
  • Down0
or Register