Forums - signer.py doesn't work

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
signer.py doesn't work
nickolay.sheyko
Posted: Thu, 2021-05-27 21:46

Hello. I am an engineer working on neural network optimization on your devices. Currently, I am trying to build a library, which uses cDSP by Hexagon SDK 4.3. I used signer.py to make test signature for my devices (Samsung S 20 (865) & Samsung S21 5G (888)). But it seems that signing is not working at all. I think so because your calculator example works fine but only with cDSP in unsigned mode. In signed mode it produces the following output:

ERROR 0x80000406: Failed to compute sum on domain 3
ERROR 0x80000406: Failed to find max on domain 3
ERROR 0x80000406: Calculator test failed

ERROR 0x80000406: Calculator example failed
------------
I had the same result when I used the calculator_walkthrough.py script
------------
logcat | grep dsprpc has a lot of similar error with ADSP_LIBRARY_PATH and testsig.so. This is the example:

05-27 06:13:11.074   928   932 W cdsprpcd: vendor/qcom/proprietary/commonsys-intf/adsprpc/src/apps_std_imp.c:805: Warning: apps_std_fopen_with_env failed with 0x2 for testsig.so (No such file or directory)
05-27 06:13:11.075  1260 10074 E [email protected]: vendor/qcom/proprietary/commonsys-intf/adsprpc/src/apps_std_imp.c:596:Error 0xffffffff: apps_std getenv failed: ADSP_LIBRARY_PATH Unknown error -1

------------

We connected our partners from Samsung and they told us, that they faced the same problems. The solution for them was to request testsig for particular devices directly from Qualcomm. I that possible to get it for my devices and what are the next steps for me to do it?

Thank you

• Up0
  • Down0
rnoronha
Posted: Thu, 2021-06-03 16:34
Hi Nickolay,
Thanks for your question!