Forums - Running the nnlib test app on the DSP

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Running the nnlib test app on the DSP
amirhossein.ashouri
Join Date: 22 May 17
Posts: 6
Posted: Mon, 2018-05-07 22:42

I have tried different versions of nnlibs at codeaurora and used SDK 3.0, 3.2 and 3.3.3 to compile and test them. The closest I got was to use the commit version 7321d49318a33a99e978b18411adee43df7ddaea (Jan 2018) with SDK 3.3.3 and while running the graph_app I receive this helper:

 

adb shell /data/graph_app

Usage: testapp [--flag flagopt] [inputfile [inputfile...]]
           flag name      type   default  function
              height       int         0  Height of the input data. 0 == autodetect-square
               width       int         0  Width of the input data. 0 == autodetect-square
               depth       int         3  Depth of the input data
               iters       int         1  Number of times to run each input
            perfdump       int         0  Generate performance dump
                 pmu       int         0  Get Performance Monitor Unit information
         elementsize       int         1  Element Size (uint8==1,float==4)
       layer_reorder    string      NULL  Reorder depth layers. ("210" changes RGB to BGR)
       pprint_floats       int         0  Pretty-Print output as floats
     pprint_imagenet       int         1  Pretty-print output, getting top 5 values and use imagenet categories
               debug       int         0  Debug verbosity level. Higher numbers get more verbosity.
           benchmark       int         0  Bechmark mode.  Reduce work at the end of execution.  Reduces messages.
              bus_bw       int         0  Collect bus BW
           node_perf       int         0  Show the cycles each node consumed in last execution
       graph_rebuild       int         0  Number of times to build/destroy the graph
         showaddress       int         0  Show the offset of some item in the .so, useful for 

However, none of the tries succeeded to produce any results because of the mismatch in the image file:

adb shell data/graph_app --height 200 --width 200 --depth 1  --iters 1 --perfdump 0 --pmu 0  --pprint_floats 0 --pprint_imagenet 1 --debug 0 /data/keyboard_299x299.jpg
return value from dspCV_initQ6() : 0
node 66122 success
node 66304 success
node 66637 success
Init graph done.Prepare a830e780 success!
nn @ a830e780: id=0x0 debug_level=0
node @ a830ecf0: id=0x1024a type=0x0(INPUT) n_inputs=0 n_outputs=1 padding=0(WHATEVER)
node @ a830edd0: id=0x10300 type=0x2(Nop) n_inputs=1 n_outputs=1 padding=0(WHATEVER)
node @ a830eed0: id=0x1044d type=0x1(OUTPUT) n_inputs=1 n_outputs=0 padding=0(WHATEVER)
3 nodes total.
Using </data/keyboard_299x299.jpg>
image size 25763 does not match element size 1, depth 1, width 200, height 200

Also, I tried the latest nnlib and it seems that the header file: pmu_adsp.h is missing in the project. Any help is appreciated.

-Amir 

 
  • Up0
  • Down0
v-jayakumar
Join Date: 4 Feb 18
Posts: 13
Posted: Tue, 2018-06-26 05:03

 

HI amirhossein.ashouri

 we also having : pmu_adsp.h file missing issue

did you resolve the above?

In case yes..could you kindly share the fix

 

thanks

  • Up0
  • Down0
jialis
Join Date: 6 Jul 18
Posts: 12
Posted: Fri, 2018-08-10 02:19

I also had the problem of the head file.

How do you solve it or bybass it to do the test?

  • Up0
  • Down0
or Register

Opinions expressed in the content posted here are the personal opinions of the original authors, and do not necessarily reflect those of Qualcomm Incorporated or its subsidiaries (“Qualcomm”). The content is provided for informational purposes only and is not meant to be an endorsement or representation by Qualcomm or any other party. This site may also provide links or references to non-Qualcomm sites and resources. Qualcomm makes no representations, warranties, or other commitments whatsoever about any non-Qualcomm sites or third-party resources that may be referenced, accessible from, or linked to this site.