Forums - Integration HLOS/Elite Framework

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
Integration HLOS/Elite Framework
raphaelbraga
Posted: Thu, 2015-10-22 11:32

Hi, 

I would like to create an application in Android platform that uses the aDSP Elite Framework to run customized CAPIv2 modules. My goal is to run in either a Dragonboard 8074 or a rooted LG's G3. Once both have a Snapdragon SoC integrated, I guess that there is no problem. I tried to search in the Qualcomm documentation something about HLOS development, but I didn't have success, I just found something for the calculator example which uses FastRPC. I don't know if I'm having the right understanding, but for Audio Customization Modules, the HLOS access is not by FastRPC, right? If I am right, please provide me some documentation to help me on it!

I apologize if I am misunderstanding the concepts, I am new in DSP programming.

Best regards.

• Up0
  • Down0
jmay Moderator
Posted: Mon, 2015-10-26 13:46

What hlos access to the dsp are you looking for?

With the hexagon sdk you can add your own capi_v2 based audio modules to the audio (elite) framework.  Once added they will be loaded and used by the audio framework without hlos involvement.  I would recommend following the audio walkthrough in the sdk.

In general:

- create capi_v2 module

- use amdb_mgr or qact lite to add the module

- create and configure an audio topology that uses the module

- set that topology for one or more of the use cases

FastRPC will allow you to offload work to the DSP but does not provide access to the audio process domain.

• Up0
  • Down0
raphaelbraga
Posted: Mon, 2015-10-26 16:01

Hello jmay,