Forums - Snapdragon OpenCL Developer Guide

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
Snapdragon OpenCL Developer Guide
Monkey
Posted: Fri, 2013-11-22 00:19

Hi,

I downloaded Adreno SDK for Linux and was going through the OpenCL developer guide.

I am new to Android. But very familiar with OpenCL.

I am trying to interpret the following from the guide. Can someone help me?

Locate the following libraries:

 libOpenCL.so

 libllvm-a3xx.so

 libgsl.so

 libstlport.so

 libcutils.so

These libraries must be installed in the NDK at $ANDROID_NDK/platforms/android-14/arch-arm/usr/lib.

You can pull the libraries from your Android build distribution from out/target/product/msm8960/system/lib.

Alternatively, you can also pull the libraries from the Qualcomm development device.

adb pull /system/lib/libOpenCL.so, etc.

How do I get access to the "Android Build Distribution"? Will this differ from one Smartphone vendor to another - even if they all use same Android base version?

Also, Will a Qualcomm powered smartphone be considered as "Qualcomm development device"? (or) Does it refer to the Qualcomm Development board?

Please help me understand.

I see an OpenCL.lib in the SDK but this is for Windows. I dont see a similar one in the "ubuntu" folder.

Can someone help please?

Thanks,

• Up0
  • Down0
Monkey
Posted: Sun, 2013-11-24 23:59

Anyone there? Can one of you help?

• Up0
  • Down0
Monkey
Posted: Mon, 2013-11-25 20:17

Hello,

Can somebody help me out here? I am trying to build an APK for Qualcomm platform and I need to understand where I should get libOpenCL.so and friends from?

Thanks,

• Up0
  • Down0
Monkey
Posted: Tue, 2013-11-26 08:43

The amazingly resolute silence can mean one of the following:

1. Qualcomm does not support OpenCL developers for Smartphones.

2. This forum is not well attended and Q does not care.

3. People dont like my name and are un-willing to respond to a Smart Monkey working on Smart Phones