Forums - Use of fft (fft32x16.S)

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
Use of fft (fft32x16.S)
Beno
Posted: Wed, 2015-04-08 13:56

Hi,

I'm new to Hexagon development and have made a small program that computes the fft of a real signal but the output is not correct. The input is sinusoidal but the fft output has three spikes and I can't figure out the cause of this? Any advice appreciated!

Please find test code below

Thanks

//  --------------- Simplified Cpp code  ---------------
#define FFTSZ 256
CWord2x32 Input[FFTSZ] __attribute__((aligned(8*FFTSZ)));
CWord2x32 Output[FFTSZ] __attribute__((aligned(8)));
Word32 buffer[FFTSZ];

pFile_r = fopen("audio/input.bin", "rb");
pFile_w = fopen("audio/output.bin", "wb");
int Nfft = FFTSZ;
Word32 Z = 0;

result = fread(buffer, sizeof(typeof(buffer[0])), Nfft, pFile_r);

for(int i=0;i<Nfft;i++)
    Input[i] = Q6_P_combine_RI(buffer[i], Z);  // complex transform with real-input only

fft32x16(Input, Nfft, Wtwiddles, Output); // do transform

fwrite(Output, sizeof(typeof(Output[0])), Nfft, pFile_w);

// --------------- Matlab code ---------------

x= sin(2*pi*16*[0:255]/256); % no discontinuities
fid = fopen('../audio/input.bin', 'wb');
fwrite(fid, round(x*2^31), 'int32');
fclose(fid);

fid = fopen('../audio/output.bin', 'rb');
y = fread(fid, 'int32');
fclose(fid);
Y = (y(1:2:end)+1i*y(2:2:end))*2^-31;
subplot(313),plot(abs(Y));grid;

RESOLVED!!!!

• Up0
  • Down0
Beno
Posted: Sun, 2015-04-12 00:23

Hi,

Is there some documentation on how to use the fft32x16? I have run the test (using make clean->make sim) which compares two fft realizations but that doesn't help me much with my problem. When I read the input (C:\Qualcomm\HEXAGON_Tools\5.0.14\examples\libcore\SigProc\cxFFT32x16\test\data) from Matlab and computes the fft the output does not resemble the output file.

This forum in general seems quite dead and I wonder if there is a better forum for this kind of question?

• Up0
  • Down0
or Register