Forums - make tree

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
make tree
h.rubaiyat
Posted: Tue, 2014-12-23 00:04

I am new in Hexagon SDK. I have isntalled the sdk and tried start the first project 'Calculator'. I am following the html docs provided with the sdk.

But when I gave the command make tree V=.... (Debug/Release) I faced problems.

The error is : "Couldn't reserve space for cygwin's heap (0x60EA0000 <0x24F0000>) in child, Win32 error 0"

How can I solve this solution and make the project?

• Up0
  • Down0
harshap
Posted: Tue, 2014-12-23 04:05

Hi Rubaiyat,

The error is due to msys libarary failure. msys-1.0.dll need to be rebased using the rebase.exe from Cygwin or Microsoft SDK toolkit using the following command

rebase.exe -b 0x50000000 msys-1.0.dll

Reference: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/18502999/git-extensions-win32-error-487-couldnt-reserve-space-for-cygwins-heap-win32

Thanks,
Harsha P

• Up0
  • Down0
h.rubaiyat
Posted: Thu, 2014-12-25 21:44

Hello Harsha P,

Thanks for your ssuggestion. This helped me to solve the problem. But a new problem has been occured after rebasing using Microsoft SDK toolkit.

Now I can clean the my project using make clean. But in case of building using make tree command the following error is shown.

unable to allocate heap 0x10060000, heap_chunk_size 268435456, pid 10076, Win32 error 0

I am googling it but still no luck.

Thanks,

Rubaiyat

• Up0
  • Down0
harshap
Posted: Sun, 2014-12-28 22:44

Hi Rubaiyat ,

This is a problem with installaton of tools. In order to overcome this, try suffix "VERBOSE=1" to all build commands. That is, use "make tree V=android_Debug VERBOSE=1" instead

Regards,

Harsha P

• Up0
  • Down0
Re: make tree Best Answer
h.rubaiyat
Posted: Mon, 2014-12-29 00:05

Hello Harsha P,

Thanks for your solution. That worked fine.

Regards,

Rubaiyat

• Up0
  • Down0
swti6690
Posted: Mon, 2015-11-16 03:59