Forums - qca4020 not able to change ADC reference voltage

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
qca4020 not able to change ADC reference voltage
akshay.b
Join Date: 2 Aug 19
Posts: 49
Posted: Wed, 2020-09-16 04:15

Hello,

While testing we noticed that maximum reference voltage for ADC is 1.75 V.

Our evaluation board support 3.3v, so how can we change the ADC reference voltage to 3.3V?

 

Thank you,

 

Regards,

Akshaay

  • Up0
  • Down0
chuckbrodeur
Profile picture
Join Date: 16 Aug 19
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 13
Posted: Wed, 2020-09-16 04:56

My understanding is that the 1.75V reference is the only one available.

  • Up0
  • Down0
akshay.b
Join Date: 2 Aug 19
Posts: 49
Posted: Wed, 2020-09-16 05:33

Hi chuckbrodeur,

My sensor is giving me range of 0 to 3.3V, so what can be done without changing on hardware side?

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
or Register

Opinions expressed in the content posted here are the personal opinions of the original authors, and do not necessarily reflect those of Qualcomm Incorporated or its subsidiaries (“Qualcomm”). The content is provided for informational purposes only and is not meant to be an endorsement or representation by Qualcomm or any other party. This site may also provide links or references to non-Qualcomm sites and resources. Qualcomm makes no representations, warranties, or other commitments whatsoever about any non-Qualcomm sites or third-party resources that may be referenced, accessible from, or linked to this site.