Forums - QCA4020 Documents needs to be update as per new qca4020.or_.2.0-00048 SDK

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
QCA4020 Documents needs to be update as per new qca4020.or_.2.0-00048 SDK
chilukuriashok90
Posted: Mon, 2018-08-27 04:34

Hi 

I am new to QCA4020 kit and checking Onboard demo with cloud mode example on QCA4020 board.

I am following the steps in document 80-ya121-140-qca402xcdb2x_development_kit_user_guide.pdf.

In 3.9.1 Build with AWS IoT SDK section , 9th point mentioned about some changes in files.

Mentioned in document: 

**Make the following changes
in thirdparty\aws\awsiot\include\aws_iot_shadow_json.h
bool isJsonValidAndParse(const char *pJsonDocument, void *pJsonHandler, int32_t *pTokenCount);
change to
bool isJsonValidAndParse(const char *pJsonDocument, void **pJsonHandler, int32_t *pTokenCount) . But New  https://github.com/aws/aws-iot-device-sdk-embedded-C  SDK code . This function has been changed to 
bool isJsonValidAndParse(const char *pJsonDocument, size_t jsonSize, void *pJsonHandler, int32_t *pTokenCount);. They have added one extra parameter size_t jsonSize . Because of this i could not able to compile the code  . It was shown  ../../src/ecosystem/aws/aws_run.c:426:9: error: too few arguments to function 'isJsonValidAndParse' if(!isJsonValidAndParse(shadowRxBuf, (void **)&pJsonHandler, &tokenCount)).
This aws_run.c function in New QCA4020 sdk have to be update as per new ws-iot-device-sdk-embedded-C code.

And also needs to be update steps in sections 3.5.1 On Linux (or Cygwin) and 3.9.1.4 Register a thing type to thing as per new SDK.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks and Regards,
Ashok.

• Up0
  • Down0
c_rpedad
Profile picture
Posted: Mon, 2018-08-27 11:41

The instructions are based on AWS SDK code tag v2.1.1 : https://github.com/aws/aws-iot-device-sdk-embedded-C/releases/tag/v2.1.1
Please try with above version and let me know, if you still face any issues.

• Up0
  • Down0
or Register