Forums - SPI interface commands

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
SPI interface commands
john.tarbotton
Join Date: 9 Mar 18
Posts: 3
Posted: Mon, 2018-07-16 05:50

We are interested in using the Silex SX-SP242 board which utilizes your QCA4012 WiFI module.  I asked them about documentation for the commands for SPI interface and they referred us to the Qualcomm developer netwrok.  However, I have been unable to locate the required documentation.  All I can find is the documentation for your API library and SDK, not the documentation to talk directly to the QCA4012.  We need to find the information to write an API library not how to use yours.

Can anyone point us in the right direction to locate this documentation?

  • Up0
  • Down0
jbhanu Moderator
Join Date: 6 Feb 17
Posts: 76
Posted: Mon, 2018-07-16 06:45

Dear Customer, 

What is your main requirement ? QCA4012 supports only SPI Master mode  .

  • Up0
  • Down0
john.tarbotton
Join Date: 9 Mar 18
Posts: 3
Posted: Mon, 2018-07-16 13:13

That would be a problem.  We are using an RX62N and it needs to be the master in our application.  I guess we need to go back to Silex on this. Thanks for the information.

I guess we were also looking a second module which uses the Qualcomm Atheros 4004X.  Does that work as an SPI device?

I am going to repost in that forum.

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
jbhanu Moderator
Join Date: 6 Feb 17
Posts: 76
Posted: Wed, 2018-07-18 02:38

Yes QCA4004 Hosted module work as a SPI Slave device . 

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
pekka.lemmetyinen
Join Date: 20 Jun 17
Posts: 3
Posted: Wed, 2019-06-19 02:51

Hi jbhanu,

The datasheet of QCA4010 shows SPI slave (not SPIM) alterative pin configuration is possible though (Rev J, page 32). What is that? I could do with more information on how to use the SPI manufacturing interface as no commands have been given in any documentation.

KR

Pekka

  • Up0
  • Down0
jbhanu Moderator
Join Date: 6 Feb 17
Posts: 76
Posted: Wed, 2019-06-19 10:17

Hi Pekka, 

HW support but no SW support .  Do not officially support SPI slave in Hostless mode .

Are you using hostless mode??

 

Thanks  

  • Up0
  • Down0
pekka.lemmetyinen
Join Date: 20 Jun 17
Posts: 3
Posted: Mon, 2019-06-24 02:03

Hi hijbhanu,

Let's keep this smple. I would like to run QCA4010 in hosted mode and control it via the SPI interface, like you can do with QCA4002. Is there documentation for this?

KR

Pekka

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
or Register

Opinions expressed in the content posted here are the personal opinions of the original authors, and do not necessarily reflect those of Qualcomm Incorporated or its subsidiaries (“Qualcomm”). The content is provided for informational purposes only and is not meant to be an endorsement or representation by Qualcomm or any other party. This site may also provide links or references to non-Qualcomm sites and resources. Qualcomm makes no representations, warranties, or other commitments whatsoever about any non-Qualcomm sites or third-party resources that may be referenced, accessible from, or linked to this site.