Forums - iOS CSRmeshDemo app

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
iOS CSRmeshDemo app
Bill D
Posted: Mon, 2016-11-14 23:31

Hi,

I’m having problems compiling the CSRmeshDemo iOS app version 2.1 (157). I have previously compiled the CSRmeshDemo iOS app version 2.0.1a (65) without errors, although with many warnings.

Compiling v2.1 comes up with 14 warnings and 1 error:

·         The 14 warnings are all the same and read: “Undeclared selector ‘setImage:’ ”
·         The error under CSRmeshWatch reads “Code Sign Error - Command /usr/bin/codesign failed with exit code 1”

I’m new to CSRmesh, objective C, ruby, cocoapods and xcode and would like to at least get this app running correctly with the CSRmesh Light project (which is running). Doing this would give me a solid base to build on and experiment with.

Software being used includes:

·         Xcode 8.1
·         ruby 2.3.1p112 (2016-04-26 revision 54768) [x86_64-darwin15]
·         cocoapods version 1.1.1
.         iOS 10.1

Following the ‘pod install’ I also got the messages shown in the next few indented paragraphs. I don’t know if these are related to the problem. I tried changing the xcode ‘Library Search Paths’ to ‘$(inherited)’ but this didn’t affect the results so I changed it back to its original value (blank).

[!] The `CSRmeshRestClient [Debug]` target overrides the `LIBRARY_SEARCH_PATHS` build setting defined in `../CSRmeshDemo/Pods/Target Support Files/Pods-CSRmeshRestClient/Pods-CSRmeshRestClient.debug.xcconfig'. This can lead to problems with the CocoaPods installation

- Use the `$(inherited)` flag, or
    - Remove the build settings from the target.

[!] The `CSRmeshRestClient [Release]` target overrides the `LIBRARY_SEARCH_PATHS` build setting defined in `../CSRmeshDemo/Pods/Target Support Files/Pods-CSRmeshRestClient/Pods-CSRmeshRestClient.release.xcconfig'. This can lead to problems with the CocoaPods installation

- Use the `$(inherited)` flag, or
    - Remove the build settings from the target.