Forums - Newbie Sample Build problems

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
Newbie Sample Build problems
guraaf
Posted: Fri, 2014-02-28 15:10

Hello all,

I am a complete newbie so apologize for taking your time. I have lots of experience with development on Linux but none on Android, leave alone FastCV. I have of course played with OpenCV. So here goes. I am developing on Ubuntu 12.04. Ideally, I want to start with a simple command-line application that uses FastCV. Something that I will perhaps run with:

$ adb push libs/armeabi/edgetest /data/local/tmp

$ adb shell /data/local/tmp/edgetest foo.jpg bar.jpg

where, edgetest.c would make calls to FastCV functions. I am hoping to compile with ndk-build. But before I write my own application, I want to build FastCV sample applications. I have Android SDK, NDK and Eclipse though I haven't figured out how to use Eclipse yet :-( I could write my edgetest.c using Native C code and build via ndk-build and test. My first Android program :-) I don't care for GUI right now.

I couldn't go through all the steps listed in the Qualcomm Getting Started Guide because the interface was a bit different on Ubuntu and ADT/Eclipse. I couldn't figure out how to create a new project in the Eclipse GUI from existing sources etc. I am perhaps just too old school when it comes to IDE. I tried command-line builds first.

$ cd sandbox/ndk/samples/edgetest/jni

$ ndk-build

This worked so I tried to build the loadjpeg sample app in FastCV that didn't since I don't know to specify the -I and -L paths

$ cd sandbox/fastcv-android-1-4-0/samples/loadjpeg/jni

$ ndk-build

Android NDK: WARNING: APP_PLATFORM android-19 is larger than android:minSdkVersion 8 in /home/g.aggarwal/android-dev/fastcv-android-1-4-0/samples/loadjpeg/AndroidManifest.xml    
Android NDK: WARNING:/home/g.aggarwal/android-dev/fastcv-android-1-4-0/samples/loadjpeg/jni/Android.mk:fastcvsample: non-system libraries in linker flags: -lfastcv