Forums - QCC5181 getting started guide

1 post / 0 new
QCC5181 getting started guide
arthur.lambert
Posted: Tue, 2024-04-02 10:41

Hi,

I have two questions regarding the evk kit based on QCC5181 chip. This is my first time using a Qualcomm chip.

First what are the differences between the DB-QCC5181-WLCSP99-A-0 and the DK-QCC5181-WLCSP99-A-0. Both hardware redirect to the same datasheet. Do I need both to work with QCC5181 evk kit?

I would like to try to anticipate my project on this chip and study the ADK and documentation. But I cannot find anything usefull in the documentation section on Qualcomm website. I have access to 150 PDF documentation file in the QCC5181 product tab and nothing real helpfull. On the CreatePoint website I cannot find the QC5181 into the product list:

https://createpoint.qti.qualcomm.com/dashboard/#product-kit/search

From the product and software QCC5181 datasheet, I was able to find some link to download on chipcode website

- adk-src-1-0_qtil_standard_oem_qcc518x-qcc308x-ADK-23.3

This is encouraging. There is an example apps directory and he look like SDK code. But I cannot find any README or documentation inside. I dont know what to do which this SDK. No makefile, no cmake, no INSTALL or README. Only copyright information. 

- ADK_Toolkit.WIN.1.2 Installer_1.2.19.8

This is just installing some driver into a directory. Nothing usefull.

- I found a qualcomm package manager installer on the qualcomm website: qualcommpackagemanager.win_.1.0_installer_10092.3. The exe file does not run anything. Even in admin mode.

Did I miss something?

Thanks, 

Arthur.

• Up0
  • Down0