Forums - Can I connect to the profiler with Nexus 5

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Can I connect to the profiler with Nexus 5
boowman.work
Join Date: 2 Jul 16
Posts: 1
Posted: Sat, 2016-07-02 17:50
Hello, just found out about SnapDragon Profiler and I wanted to try it out but unfortunetlly for some reason my phone is not getting detected.
 
I followed their steps but it still doesn't show up.
 
1. I am running Android 6.0
 
2. ADB installed using SDK Manager also the USB Driver both latest versions.
 
3. ADB setup over WiFi done.
 
Not sure if I did something wrong or not, but my phone just won't show up in the devices available in the software.
  • Up1
  • Down0
eshaw Moderator
Join Date: 12 May 16
Location: San Diego
Posts: 126
Posted: Tue, 2016-07-05 10:55

Hi,

If you open a command console and run 'adb devices', does your device show in the output? 

Do you see any devices listed in Snapdragon Profiler?

Eric

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
544317868
Join Date: 17 Dec 15
Posts: 3
Posted: Tue, 2016-07-12 00:11

yes you can , but  u can only use the Realtime functions , the Capture functions require at least Qualcomm Snapdragon 805 .  But Nexus5 has got only a  Snapdragon 800.

  • Up0
  • Down0
or Register

Opinions expressed in the content posted here are the personal opinions of the original authors, and do not necessarily reflect those of Qualcomm Incorporated or its subsidiaries (“Qualcomm”). The content is provided for informational purposes only and is not meant to be an endorsement or representation by Qualcomm or any other party. This site may also provide links or references to non-Qualcomm sites and resources. Qualcomm makes no representations, warranties, or other commitments whatsoever about any non-Qualcomm sites or third-party resources that may be referenced, accessible from, or linked to this site.