Forums - LTE Broadcast middleware

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
LTE Broadcast middleware
vankien.nguyen
Posted: Wed, 2016-09-21 04:44

Dear, 

I am looking for LTE Broadcast middleware , could you give me the name and how to download it ? 

Many thanks

Kenny

• Up0
  • Down0
AnkitK Moderator
Posted: Wed, 2016-09-21 09:55

Hello Kenny,

The middleware is released to OEMs. Are you representing any OEM?

Thanks

Ankit

• Up0
  • Down0
vankien.nguyen
Posted: Wed, 2016-09-21 23:29

Hi AnkitK

Actually, I am studying at Queensland University of Technology (Australia), my major is Telecommunication. 

I am doing a project related to LTE Broadcast. 

This study aim is to evaludate the posibility of transimt   RTCM (GNSS) file by using LTE Broadcast. 

I am trying to find out the Middleware on UE as well as the LTE broadcast eMBMS , try to understand and develop a tools to answer my project question . 

unfortunately, I couldn't find any LTE Broadcast simulation labs or eMBMS virtual ... except Qualcomm LTE Broadcast SDK. 

• Up0
  • Down0
AnkitK Moderator
Posted: Thu, 2016-09-22 10:22

Dear Kenny,

Currently the QC middleware is available on devices on VZW (USA) and RJIL (India) networks. I would recommend obtaining one of these devices.

I would recommend you to use Test Euipment vendors like R&S for eMBMS environment. You could look for their local test labs or check with them on the availability in your area.

Thanks

Ankit

• Up0
  • Down0
afoteas
Posted: Tue, 2017-07-18 10:38

Hi Ankit,