Forums - adb inside rb5

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
adb inside rb5
mitcdavi
Join Date: 21 Jul 21
Posts: 3
Posted: Wed, 2021-07-21 10:32

Attached iot module via usb and can't adb into it through the rb5.

$adb devices

error: device offline

Tried: adb kill-service

rebooting everything

adb reconnect

IoT module connects fine from ubuntu pc using adb devices

  • Up0
  • Down0
kevin.dai
Join Date: 21 Oct 20
Posts: 135
Posted: Wed, 2021-07-21 10:57

Hi mitcdavi

Have your Ubuntu machine connected other Qualcomm platform? Just wonder if adb , fastboot had been installed.

You can do  things:

1. Capture boot up log from debug port and make sure device booted up successfully

2. Tried to connect RB5 to windwos machine, and check ports from device manager and see if there are adb port there.

Thanks

Kevin

 

 

  • Up0
  • Down0
mitcdavi
Join Date: 21 Jul 21
Posts: 3
Posted: Wed, 2021-07-21 13:31

Trying to connect qualcomm 9206 device.  Yes I connected the platform to my ubuntu machine and adb, fastboot are both installed on my machine and on the rb5.  Wondering if this is an rb5 issue as I wasn't able to connect a smart phone using adb either.  Appreciate any suggestions

  • Up0
  • Down0
mitcdavi
Join Date: 21 Jul 21
Posts: 3
Posted: Wed, 2021-07-21 13:46

There is an ADB Interface under universal serial bus devices when I connect RB5 to windows.

  • Up0
  • Down0
kevin.dai
Join Date: 21 Oct 20
Posts: 135
Posted: Fri, 2021-07-23 10:54

Hi mitcdavi

If you connected  RB5 to Windows PC, in device manager,  check the Ports (COM & LPT)

You should  see :

1. Qualcomm HS-USB Android DIAG 901D (COMM11)

2. USB Serial  Port

If you could not see Android port, you could not ADB devices.

Have you green LED light on RB5?

Please try these steps:

1. Unplug USB and Power connection

2. Plug Power  and USB connection

3. Press Power on button and hold for 5 seconds.

4. catpture the boot-up log and send to use.

Let us know your result.

Thanks

Kevin

  • Up0
  • Down0
kpoliset
Join Date: 28 Aug 19
Posts: 7
Posted: Fri, 2021-07-23 11:31

Hi mitcdavi,

We are checking the issue regarding connecting adb devices to RB5, with our hardware engineers. Will get back to you with an answer as soon as we figure something out.

Thank you

  • Up0
  • Down0
or Register

Opinions expressed in the content posted here are the personal opinions of the original authors, and do not necessarily reflect those of Qualcomm Incorporated or its subsidiaries (“Qualcomm”). The content is provided for informational purposes only and is not meant to be an endorsement or representation by Qualcomm or any other party. This site may also provide links or references to non-Qualcomm sites and resources. Qualcomm makes no representations, warranties, or other commitments whatsoever about any non-Qualcomm sites or third-party resources that may be referenced, accessible from, or linked to this site.