Forums - flatbuild image burning failed

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
flatbuild image burning failed
fathy
Posted: Thu, 2022-10-20 01:46

Hi,

I tried to burn downloaded flatbuild image as described in document "tc-gle-2410" pages "16, 17", using Ubuntu 22.04 desktop, as follows:

fathy@FLS:/p/t/flat$ sudo ./turbox_flash_flat.sh -x patch0.xml,rawprogram_unsparse0.xml -f ./prog_firehose_ddr.elf -i ./ -s eMMC
[sudo] password for fathy: 
 No device found, please connect a device. 

issuing the "lsusb" command output is:
fathy@FLS:/p/t/flat$ lsusb
Bus 001 Device 006: ID 0403:6015 Future Technology Devices International, Ltd Bridge(I2C/SPI/UART/FIFO)

and also in windows it can not see the board port,

any idea about resolving this?

• Up0
  • Down0
cquast1
Posted: Thu, 2022-10-20 03:01

Hi fathy!

I am not an expert, but this is what worked for me:

$ lsusb
Bus 001 Device 042: ID 05c6:9008 Qualcomm, Inc. G

To flash:
$ cd FlatBuild_Turbox-C610_le1.0.r.perf.fc1.r001003
$ chmod +x qdl
$ sudo ./qdl --storage emmc prog_firehose_ddr.elf rawprogram*.xml patch*.xml1. start qdl cmd:

2. press force_usb_boot all the time while
3. plugging in USB and power cable.

• Up0
  • Down0
fathy
Posted: Thu, 2022-10-20 06:33

Hi cquast1,

Thank you for yoyr reply,

I did keep pressing force_usb_boot button while power cable and USB plgging, and pressed the power buttom and continue for more than 5 seconds before leaving the force_usb_boot button, and still have the problem, 

lsusb  results

Bus 001 Device 006: ID 0403:6015 Future Technology Devices International, Ltd Bridge(I2C/SPI/UART/FIFO)

not     Bus 001 Device 042: ID 05c6:9008 Qualcomm, Inc. G

that is the problem I think,

this means either the board is not entered EDL mode, or ubuntu 22.04 needs usb driver,

any idea to fix this?

• Up0
  • Down0
or Register