Forums - Multisample anti-aliasing, enable MSAA in Android 3+ (HC, ICS, JB)

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Multisample anti-aliasing, enable MSAA in Android 3+ (HC, ICS, JB)
vadim_naz
Posted: Wed, 2012-12-05 16:05

Hi everyone!

I found on XDA how to I activate the MultiSampling Antialiasing (MSAA) ,it does not work for me<or didn't see differense / do something wrong>

But I still belive that path gonna work!

I'm not a programmer, so I don't know how to make it work.

*need mount /system before flash!

*maybe need to enable script veryfication(or something like that in cwm recovery)?

*after flash there maybe 2 build.prop in system folder, so delete the second ( with "/n" within)

ALL INFORMATION ON XDA

files that was twiked:

build.prop
adreno_config.txt
egl.cfg
libGLES_android.so

download : with msaa         without msaa      

• Up0
  • Down0
vadim_naz
Posted: Thu, 2012-12-06 02:42

Maybe someone knows how to make that script working?

Or somehow in different way?

• Up0
  • Down0
mhfeldma Moderator
Posted: Thu, 2012-12-06 07:48

MSAA is a feature supported in our Adreno graphics drivers which is enabled by setting up appropriate EGL parameters in an OpenGL based graphics application.

Refer to the following for details:

http://www.khronos.org/opengles/documentation/opengles1_0/html/eglChoose...

Generally EGL_SAMPLE_BUFFERS is set to 1 and EGL_SAMPLES is set to 2 or 4, depending on whether 2x or 4x MSAA is desired.

• Up0
  • Down0
or Register