Forums - Help needed Qualcomm HS-USB QDLoader 9008

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
Help needed Qualcomm HS-USB QDLoader 9008
Luk3yB0y
Posted: Mon, 2012-02-13 16:17

First of all id just like to say hey to all the devs out there, im new to this so would appreciate any help you can provide.

i have a problem with my phone, the htc sensation and i understand it has the snapdragon s3 dual core....

i was trying to flash a new rom to the phone and it was corrupt, ended up completely wiping the recovery and boot etc, basically at the moment my phone is a brick...

its connected to the computer as a qualcomm HS-USB QDLoader 9008 (COM4).. at first computer didnt recognise it but managed to find drivers for it... 

if i am assuming correct, this is the back door state in which i can load some sort of software to it to start bringing it back to life, or so i have been told.. the fact that the computer recognises it as something, is a start right??? now all i need is to find out what i need and where i can get it.. if anyone out there has had a similar problem or knows anything on how i may be able to sort this out i will be most gratefull as i dont really want to sent it off to htc for repair, coz i dont have that kind of money at the moment. i have registered as a dev so can get software as long as i know what to look for.. thanks... luke x

• Up0
  • Down0
pratik.sheth2
Posted: Fri, 2013-03-29 00:18

dude even i faced this problem yesterday
do u found any solution to this

• Up0
  • Down0
ChronicMixTapes
Posted: Thu, 2013-05-02 10:43

I also flashed the wrong ROM to my Samsung Galaxy S3 SCH-i535.  I'm in the same boat, my phone's driver is being registered as Qualcomm HS-USB QDLoader 9008 (COM &).  

Still searching for a solution.

• Up0
  • Down0
ChronicMixTapes
Posted: Thu, 2013-05-02 10:44

(COM 7)  not (COM &).

• Up0
  • Down0
Talustus
Posted: Sat, 2013-05-11 16:20